We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kelly's Landing

Kelly's Landing
1305 SE 17th St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1707
(954) 760-7009
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 1,122 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My new favorite casual restaurant when in Fort Lauderdale. You better make reservations, the place is small and it's always packed. One of the few places wher you can get "belly clams" and they were great! So was the N.E. Clam chowder, without a doubt the secone best I have ever had. (The best is a place on the mall in Milton CT...can't remember the name). We are in tow for 2 weeks and we will be there several times before we leave. Hint...Talk to the bartender...she is great fun.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    113
    39
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
FORT LAUDERDALE
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Delicious and Fresh:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We recently stayed for a few nights at a hotel in the area of this wonderful restaurant. A customer at another restaurant told us about this place. And boy we were so happy that he did!!! It is in a shopping center and I don't believe you can see it from the street so we had a taxi take us there. We sat at the bar and had a wonderful bartender named Cat who is a great asset to the restaurant. She was able to answer any question that we had about the food because after looking at the menu, we wanted to order everything!!! I can tell you that the Ipswich clams, the original lobster roll and the Conneticut style lobster were the real thing! Definitely fresh and Ohhhhh so deliciously New England tasting! The restaurant was busy when we got there and got even busier as it approached 6pm. If you love good service and great New England style seafood, then this place is a must!!! No need to dress up, its very casual. We will be back soon, maybe to try the bucket of steamers:)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not as good as I expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The good: best NE chowder anywhere south of Boston. The bad: Went for lobster special on Tuesday. Pricey $25/$30 and not big deal and not much other fillers. Had to order another entrée to just feel satisfied. I can think of others such as Gamaroffs in Hallandale that offers all you can eat for $38.75 a much much better deal and there are others at equal to or lower price for one or two lobsters. I would go again but not for lobster.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just Like Being in New England or Maine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Ipswich Steamer Clams and Maine Lobster Roll were both as good as it gets. Also, fried ipswich clams were also excellent.
Service is top notch and we highly recommend the this restaurant.
Even though the address is on 17th Street Causeway, the actual entrance is on Cordova.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Decent Food, Packed to the Gills”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We ate here with a very large group before a cruise in November. The restaurant is quite small, and we were separated into three different areas despite having a reservation.

Service was friendly, and the food was fine. I thought the prices were quite reasonable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelly's Landing also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Kelly's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelly's Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.