We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our dinner!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kelly's Landing

Kelly's Landing
1305 SE 17th St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1707
(954) 760-7009
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 1,122 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Montreal, Quebec
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We went for a very early dinner after a flight and not having any lunch. The restaurant was busy at 5:15. My husband had stone crabs for an appetizer and I had their house salad. For dinner, he had the Connecticut lobster roll and I had the fried clam strips. We tried the Boston Cream pie and Apple Cinnamon bread pudding and were pleased with both. We enjoyed our dinner very much and had a very nice and helpful waitress. Definitely will be back!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    113
    39
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilton Manors
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best New England Seafood in South Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have been going to Kelly's Landing(originally in So.BostonMa) since I was a kid.It is so nice to have what I have missed for so long.Fried clams are top notch..Onion rings speak for themselves.Clam Chowda YES New England style is to die for.It's just like being home again in Boston.Please go and check this place out.Most of the staff have a Boston accent too.Prices are good .Food is great too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“OMG!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I'm not sure what i would have done without Kelly's Landing. My eating travails through Fort Lauderdale was mostly mediocre or terrible (see my other reviews) but THANK GOD for Kelly's Landing. This is a New Englander's heaven. We ate at the bar and had the loveliest, friendliest person wait on us.

The New England Clam Chowder is exactly that, folks. You will not be disappointed.

We also had the steamed clams, no clams with the bellys that day, unfortunately but good nonetheless.

I would go back - heck i even have their chowder Fedex'ed.

Enjoy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This place is not easy to find, but when you do, it is great! The service is fantastic, and the food is great, and great value.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“New England Seafood in Florida!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We found this place by accident. We were walking to another restaurant that had been recommended and saw someone coming out of this small little pub. After talking with the local, we decided to try it. The clam chowder was the best chowder we have ever had. It even beats the chowder we had this summer on Cape Cod. One of us had the fried oyster and scallop dish and the other had Kelly's medley of cod, shrimp, and scallops baked in a nice sauce. They were both wonderful. This restaurant claims to have the best New England seafood in Florida and we believe them. We will be back in Ft. Lauderdale next year and this is on our list of "must" eats.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelly's Landing also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Kelly's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelly's Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.