We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #42 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mostly Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed after a cruise and arrived very early in the day--well before check-in. Erica at the front desk was one of the most gracious hotel clerks I've ever met. She provided us with a place for our luggage, put our names on a waiting list for the first rooms to become available, gave us the internet password, and invited us to have breakfast. Our room was lovely, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast had the usual offerings but included eggs and bacon. I would give the hotel five stars but for two things: the carpets blackened the bottoms of my feet, and the airport shuttle, supposed to take no more than 15 minutes, took half an hour to reach the airport due to extra stops. I'd probably take a taxi to the airport if I stayed here again.

Room Tip: We were on the west side of the ground level and were able to leave the blackout curtains open becau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    183
    79
    31
    19
See reviews for
142
185
35
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Selected this property solely based on location. We flew into Ft. Lauderdale airport, and left on a cruise the next day. The property charged for the shuttle to the cruise (without disclosing the fee either on the website or upon check in). Customer service was marginal; the room was so-so; and we didn't eat the complimentary breakfast because the small room was overcrowded.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Perfect place to stay if you are cruising. Close to port. Within walking distance of shopping strip to pick up last minute items and have dinner. Free shuttle from airport. Includes hot breakfast with a waffle maker! Reasonable fare to transfer you to the port. We checked in the night before our cruise was to sail to ensure we made the sailing. This place offers a terrific value--highly recommend staying here. Clean, convenient, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not fancy. Not luxurious. Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. near airport and seaport and restaurants, etc. Nice breakfast. Safe and comfortable. Whatever your business or pleasure purpose of being in Fort Lauderdale is, this would be a great place to stay. With kids, it is right next to a McDonald's. With your wife/sweetheart, it is close to some great restaurants on the water. Grocery store is within walking distance

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, 2 days ago
WOW! Thank You for choosing our hotel and taking the time out to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate the nice things you have said about our hotel. We hope the next time you are in the area, you come back to see us. Again Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was sent to another room to dry my hair after my hairdryer suddenly got extremely hot and smoke and sparks started coming out of it. I was told there were no unattached hairdryers and the next morning the day receptionist found some. Additionally there was brown sticky goo over large areas of the carpet.
I think this is a hotel where you stay while overnighting before your cruise ship or flight leaves. I don't think they are about building relationships!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I cannot review the property itself-we didn't stay there. HOWEVER, after making reservations over 2 months ago, and CALLING not once, not twice, but THREE times to alert them of our delayed fight and 3 hour late arrival, where the clerk took our name and said "I have indicated on your file that you ARE a late arrival", we showed up only to be told they were 'overbooked' and we were being sent to the Holiday Inn Express across the street.
Normally, we would had been mildly annoyed - but it was compounded by calling from FLL to ask where to meet the shuttle - being put on hold for nearly 8 minutes, told the shuttle comes every 30 minutes. Waited 40, called back to ask for descrption of van. WARNING! There are multiple Best Westerns! This van has 4 hotel names on it!
Finally got to BEST WESTERN around midnight. Clerk (nice - but inept), just meekly said we didn't have a room there, but across the street. OK, so will the shuttle take us over? No - the shuttle took off and radioed back it would be go back to airport first - another 30-40 minute wait.
NO THANK YOU! We decide to drag our 4 pieces of luggage accross a 6 lane road to the Holiday Inn Express. I will rate them separately - a WHOLE lot better!
So, final word - be aware that if you have a late arrival - there is NO guarantee you will wind up at the Best Western! CONFIRM with the desk clerk that you are NOT being moved! (that is, if you can get them to answer the phone!)

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

stayed one night pre cruise November, 2014. My only complaint is the shuttle pickup wait was over 45 minutes. I understand they do not have a dedicated shuttle and use a service, but, we just wanted to get to the hotel. aside from that, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. the morning breakfast selections were good and readily available. The staff was extremely helpful answering questions about the hotel and surrounding area. We did take our own taxi to the cruiseport the next day.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank You for choosing our hotel and taking the time out to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate the nice things you have said about our hotel. We hope the next time you are in the area, you come back to see us. Again Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Address: 1221 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#45 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel, conveniently located in the heart Fort Lauderdale, minutes from Interstate 95, Convention Center and Airport. Ideally located in the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale Air and Cruise Port, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.