We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Amazing Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #48 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, Amazing Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I am a travel agent and have frequently recommended this hotel to my clients. However, this was my first time staying as a guest. Based on my guest experience, I will be extremely confident continuing to recommend this hotel. It has a great location, spacious rooms, fantastic staff and is an amazing value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thanks so much for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will share all your comments and suggestions with our entire staff. Please come back to visit when visiting Ft Lauderdale, or going on a cruise. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    272
    112
    48
    33
See reviews for
228
285
52
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Really good service, staff were very pleasant and helpful, enjoyed the recommendations for restaurants and activities in the area. The breakfast was OK, nothing to write home about. This hotel was very conveniently located between the airport and cruises port.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thanks so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will share all your comments and suggestions with our entire staff. Please come back to visit when visiting Ft Lauderdale, or going on a cruise. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton MO, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

After a long drive up from Keys/Florida City - it was really really nice to have a really nice clean room to relax and get a good nights sleep in. Pool area was nice and clean. Need a hot tub in the pool area. But everything else was really great and breakfast was hot and nice and the dining area was very clean and the person taking care of the area was very good at her job. Absolutely no complaints on our experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
It s so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff . We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed here the night prior to our cruise. The shuttle took about 20 minutes or so to pick us up at the airport. Check in was pleasant. Our room looked to have been recently renovated. The beds were comfortable. There is a nearby shopping center to pick up groceries although the Winn Dixie is smaller than average. We also went to the dollar store and Big Lots in the shopping center and ate at Slackers sports bar (see separate review). The shuttle in the morning to take us to the cruise port was efficiently run. The breakfast was good, not great. Everything was very clean. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here for 2 days before heading off on a cruise. The hotel seemed recently redecorated and the service was very good. Extremely friendly & funny man on reception(i don't remember his name) which made our stay more enjoyable. The rooms were extremely clean & spacious & i loved the fact that there was complimentary chewing gum etc - lovely idea! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Shonda was very helpful went out of her way to help me and my family out !! She's the best , I was staying here for a few days and she helped us get around to every location full details and made sure our stay was the best . She's awesome for best western I would come back

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with Shonda. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This Hotel has very good staff but the hotel is mediocre for the price they charge, they take advantage of people going on a cruise by jacking up the price, a room in this hotel is not worth almost 300.00 a night plus they charge 8.00 a head for a ride to the cruise port which was free the last time i stayed there. i do not recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We strive to provide our guest with a clean and well maintained hotel. We are very competitive in rate in our market with the same class of hotels in the area. As you can see by our reviews, most of them are very positive. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise ...
#34 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#17 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#87 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 stars 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#24 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#25 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 812 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#70 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Address: 1221 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel, conveniently located in the heart Fort Lauderdale, minutes from Interstate 95, Convention Center and Airport. Ideally located in the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale Air and Cruise Port, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.