We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #41 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Garden City
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed here the night prior to our cruise. The shuttle took about 20 minutes or so to pick us up at the airport. Check in was pleasant. Our room looked to have been recently renovated. The beds were comfortable. There is a nearby shopping center to pick up groceries although the Winn Dixie is smaller than average. We also went to the dollar store and Big Lots in the shopping center and ate at Slackers sports bar (see separate review). The shuttle in the morning to take us to the cruise port was efficiently run. The breakfast was good, not great. Everything was very clean. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    168
    75
    29
    17
See reviews for
132
173
30
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here for 2 days before heading off on a cruise. The hotel seemed recently redecorated and the service was very good. Extremely friendly & funny man on reception(i don't remember his name) which made our stay more enjoyable. The rooms were extremely clean & spacious & i loved the fact that there was complimentary chewing gum etc - lovely idea! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Shonda was very helpful went out of her way to help me and my family out !! She's the best , I was staying here for a few days and she helped us get around to every location full details and made sure our stay was the best . She's awesome for best western I would come back

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with Shonda. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This Hotel has very good staff but the hotel is mediocre for the price they charge, they take advantage of people going on a cruise by jacking up the price, a room in this hotel is not worth almost 300.00 a night plus they charge 8.00 a head for a ride to the cruise port which was free the last time i stayed there. i do not recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We strive to provide our guest with a clean and well maintained hotel. We are very competitive in rate in our market with the same class of hotels in the area. As you can see by our reviews, most of them are very positive. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here the night before our cruise. The whole front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The shuttle service was on time,efficient and got us to the Royal Princess with plenty of time to spare. I did not get everyone's name, but all of the front desk and shuttle drivers should be commended for their service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We strive to provide our guest with a clean and well maintained hotel. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff . We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntingtown,md, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

the hotel was very clean,the staff was very good,my only complaint was there shuttle service from the airport sucks,going to port was offered we used a cab which the front desk called and was very prompt

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thanks so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will share all your comments and suggestions with our staff. Please come back to visit when visiting Ft Lauderdale, or going on a cruise. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed here once before and again with this years cruise. This time we decided to stay at the hotel a couple of extra days after our cruise inaddition to the day before our cruise. It was 2 years since the last cruise that left from Fort Lauderdale and things can change however not here. It was as immaculate as it was 2 years ago. The frontdesk staff were very helpful and courteous and the manager Darvis Alverez was a delight and very helpful with our reservations and just helping everyone around the hotel. The rates are very reasonable and the condition and cleanliness of the whole property was wonderful. If our next cruise leaves from Fort Lauderdale (which we hope) we will be planning to stay a few more days at this amazing Best Western Plus. Thank you to all, we had a wonderful stay. See you soon.

Room Tip: Nothing at add. Every room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Wow! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Address: 1221 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#43 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel, conveniently located in the heart Fort Lauderdale, minutes from Interstate 95, Convention Center and Airport. Ideally located in the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale Air and Cruise Port, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.