We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #46 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Belleville, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A good place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

It is my opinion that this location is a great destination for those travelers who are looking for a short or long term stay. The hotel is quite welcoming and the staff is very atentive and willing to assist. The rooms are very clean which is a clear reflection on their cleaning crew. In short I highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    155
    73
    29
    17
See reviews for
120
162
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel overnight on Friday October 11, 2013.
We chose this location due to it proximity to the cruise port.
When we entered the reception area, there was a distinct smell of disinfectant and the overall appearance was shabby and run down. This smell continued into the corridors.
Upon checking into our room, we immediately noticed a strong musty smell. The room was also very dark and old fashioned and very much in need of a serious refurbishment.
We immediately reported the smell to the girl at reception. She never offered to accompany us to the room or provide an alternative room but instead handed us a spray bottle of Febreeze to deal with the problem! As it was a bit late to start looking for an alternative hotel, we used the spray as best we could but have to say that the smell did NOT go away and we never really felt clean or comfortable through the night.
At check out the next morning, our complaint fell on deaf ears. We were charged full price and the man at reception was not really interested to hear of our problems.
We had a lot of choices when deciding where to stay that night. We selected Best Western as we are a member of their loyalty program but are not now sure whether being loyal to this brand is worthwhile if this is the sort of standard they offer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel was exactly what we wanted. It was close to the airport and close to the cruiseport. The price was reasonable, the service great, and the rooms were clean. We were able to walk to the local grocery store to pick up some snacks and the free breakfast was an added plus. Highly recommend this hotel if you're taking a cruise out of Ft Lauderdale. They provide a free transport from the airport to hotel and return. Lastly, they have a great shuttle to the cruiseport at a very reasonable price. All transportation provided was well organized and on time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is horrible. Room sticks. A/C did not work. Hotel management was rude when I reported that A/C was not working and told me that they can not fix it as there is no one available. Request to change the room was denied. I had to suffer the whole night in a sticking room without A/C

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed for an overnight before leaving on a cruise. Large, comfy rooms at competitive prices, with free breakfast included. Did not take advantage of the cruise port shuttle, but was pleased to know it was there. One fast food place right outside the main entrance, with a shopping center half a block further down. Breakfast was great, with excellent quality. My only complaint is over the toaster at breakfast: there's a single two-slot toaster for the whole hotel, so be prepared to wait for your toast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I spent one night here before our cruise. They have an airport shuttle which was great. They have a cruise port shuttle for $8 per person and a taxi cost about $20 with the tip. It also has a little plaza right around the corner with restaurants and a grocery store. Our room was clean but the room smelled musty. Unfortunately we were on the bottom floor and could not open the window for security reasons. The staff was great, very helpful. They also have breakfast in the am and coffee 24/7.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sodus Point, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

It was a great spot to stay. We had a late flight and were leaving the next morning for a curise. Did not want to pay alot for a short stay, was very pleased at the quility of the place for the price we paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Address: 1221 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel, conveniently located in the heart Fort Lauderdale, minutes from Interstate 95, Convention Center and Airport. Ideally located in the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale Air and Cruise Port, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.