We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for overnight stay from airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #41 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Dorchester, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good choice for overnight stay from airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel between flights both before and after a trip to St. Maarten. Shuttle pick up and drop off was efficient, room was very clean with comfortable bed. Air conditioning in first room was extremely noisy and when we turned it off, we could hear the air conditioner in the next room. The second room we had on the ground floor, the air conditioner was fine. Good quality breakfast items offered for a continental breakfast - hot and cold items, juice, coffee and tea. Staff were pleasant and friendly and went out of their way to help us retrieve our flight and vacation documents that we left behind in our room and made a special delivery to the airport for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    180
    78
    30
    18
See reviews for
140
183
34
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our room was a good size, clean and comfortable. It was what we expect from a Best Western and we were happy with our stay. The reception staff were friendly. We spent a morning by the pool before driving down to the Dolphins game in Miami - the pool area was quiet and clean so we enjoyed that. The hotel is obviously used a lot by people heading to the cruise port and it seems like a good location with a shuttle to the port. There is plenty of parking and there are plenty of shops and restaurants within a mile or so. Not the prettiest of locations on a busy main road but it was fine for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hotel to recommend to friends and family, i love the location, very close to eating places, i did a lot of shopping in the shops close by ,Shuttle on time and very good internet service, the whole hotel was always clean inside and out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Pleasurable stay with great staff and great breakfast and great shuttle driver. I have stayed at this hotel twice and will stay there again when in Ft. Lauderdale. The staff is courteous and helpful, the breakfast consists of scrambled eggs, sausage links, bagels, Danishes, yogurt, muggings, toast and a few other choices. The room was clean and comfortable. When catching the shuttle, the driver was kind and courteous and got me to the airport in a very short time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Attended a family reunion over the Labor Day weekend in Fort.Lauderdale, FL. First, the location for me was not great a lot of u turns and getting back on the hwy for nice restaurants and shopping. Second, the rooms are tiny where the bathroom door blocks the entrance door into the room. I have stayed in many hotels all over and I have not seen a layout as such in the best western plus and its not a compliment! Finally, the breakfast was decent but it should for almost $100/night. One positive and important thing I'd like to say is Caleel's customer service is excellent. Tina not so much she gave us the wrong directions bc she was not attentive at all and her attitude was three thumbs down. The staff in the morning of check out was great also, they had no problem giving me a late check out! Would I stay here again? Probably not, but again Caleel's customer service was great, he was very attentive and he definitely was dealing with a full house.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Good location near airport and cruise terminal. Spacious, clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast, shopping next door for last minute things and places to eat. Airport pickup. Use taxi to cruise rather than shuttle which was $8. per person. Taxi was $15. for 4 people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idabel, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We looked at several motels near the airport that had a free shuttle and also shopping and restaurants nearby. The Winn Dixie in the nearby shopping center was wonderful, had anything you could want. Laundry mat was fine, Bib Lots and Bealls outlet were good. There was also liquor store but we didn't buy any. For us, this motel was just right. Bed was very comfortable, room had updated furniture, pool was good, breakfast was good, staff was friendly. Internet was slow but they had been having trouble with it. Great place to stay before cruise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Address: 1221 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#43 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel, conveniently located in the heart Fort Lauderdale, minutes from Interstate 95, Convention Center and Airport. Ideally located in the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale Air and Cruise Port, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Best Western, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.