We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What i think of hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #48 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What i think of hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hotel to recommend to friends and family, i love the location, very close to eating places, i did a lot of shopping in the shops close by ,Shuttle on time and very good internet service, the whole hotel was always clean inside and out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    146
    71
    28
    17
See reviews for
111
156
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Pleasurable stay with great staff and great breakfast and great shuttle driver. I have stayed at this hotel twice and will stay there again when in Ft. Lauderdale. The staff is courteous and helpful, the breakfast consists of scrambled eggs, sausage links, bagels, Danishes, yogurt, muggings, toast and a few other choices. The room was clean and comfortable. When catching the shuttle, the driver was kind and courteous and got me to the airport in a very short time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Attended a family reunion over the Labor Day weekend in Fort.Lauderdale, FL. First, the location for me was not great a lot of u turns and getting back on the hwy for nice restaurants and shopping. Second, the rooms are tiny where the bathroom door blocks the entrance door into the room. I have stayed in many hotels all over and I have not seen a layout as such in the best western plus and its not a compliment! Finally, the breakfast was decent but it should for almost $100/night. One positive and important thing I'd like to say is Caleel's customer service is excellent. Tina not so much she gave us the wrong directions bc she was not attentive at all and her attitude was three thumbs down. The staff in the morning of check out was great also, they had no problem giving me a late check out! Would I stay here again? Probably not, but again Caleel's customer service was great, he was very attentive and he definitely was dealing with a full house.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Good location near airport and cruise terminal. Spacious, clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast, shopping next door for last minute things and places to eat. Airport pickup. Use taxi to cruise rather than shuttle which was $8. per person. Taxi was $15. for 4 people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idabel, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We looked at several motels near the airport that had a free shuttle and also shopping and restaurants nearby. The Winn Dixie in the nearby shopping center was wonderful, had anything you could want. Laundry mat was fine, Bib Lots and Bealls outlet were good. There was also liquor store but we didn't buy any. For us, this motel was just right. Bed was very comfortable, room had updated furniture, pool was good, breakfast was good, staff was friendly. Internet was slow but they had been having trouble with it. Great place to stay before cruise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We booked a one night stay here and thought, based upon other reviews, we'd have an enjoyable nights sleep. Well, in a matter of 15 min. we checked in (Andrew was truly professional), got to our room, and found ourselves step into a time machine! The room was Soooo out dated from floor to ceiling - the carpet was damp and mold smelling - the AC box did not work right - and the bedding smell like a smokers convention was held in the room. Hoping for the best, we called the front desk to request a different room, and was granted another try on a different floor... Repeat performance! The second room was no different then the first, and the fact that it was 1am - we just flew in from the west coast - and one of us has asthma, there was no way on earth that we would be bedding down here for the night. Here is where we made our U-turn, and checked out. Whats hilarious is that as we were leaving, we went back to our original room and found another guy sliding the room charge receipt under our door (LOL). Yea thanks buddy... We're outta here! To the Hilton beach resort we went 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Room Tip: Do not choose ANY of these rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Management, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We are sorry for these issues you encountered during your stay. Can you please contact Nathan at our hotel, so we can further discuss your stay.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My credit card was billed prior to arrival, without my knowledge. When I checked in, they asked for a credit card number, which I provided. After I checked my credit card balance, I realized I was billed twice. When I brought it to the manager's attention, I was told that the hold would not be lifted for 5 to 10 business days. This was his policy and there were no exceptions, even though he admitted double billing you. This guy just tries to rip you off.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Management, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We are sorry for this issue you encountered with the double charge, and we are looking into this issue as we are replying to your review. We do not double bill our guests on purpose, but mistakes do happen and we are sorry that it did.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Address: 1221 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel, conveniently located in the heart Fort Lauderdale, minutes from Interstate 95, Convention Center and Airport. Ideally located in the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale Air and Cruise Port, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.