We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #43 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I was there with my family and everything went ok ; the breakfast was good ,pool ,room , etc. for that price I can't complaint. So I recommend this place .We stayed there five days.

There few things they could improve ; the WI- FI ( internet connection) is very weak , also the employees needs to be re-trained or be more courteous with the people. Another little thing I noticed the tables at the breakfast room are unstable.

But besides those little things, everything was ok. :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    185
    79
    31
    19
See reviews for
142
187
35
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We arrived early in the morning due to express check-out (around 7am) and we were given the room without extra day-use rate. This was very generous.
The rooms are big and with nice beds (good sleeping quality)
Breakfast is on minimum and ends stricly at 10am. But was not that important
Nice staff and complementary shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: ask for king bed room, they are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We arrived about an hour before check in time. Nothing was said about that. Registration was fast and painless. The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. We drove to Miami Beach to meet family for supper. Got back to the motel and watched TV until time to sleep (about 11). We both slept very well. If there was any noise we didn't hear a sound. We did hear a woman who REALLY liked her shampoo when we were in the hall in the afternoon, but inside the room the only sound was the A/C running.

Breakfast in the morning was very good. There was a large amount and a large selection.

Check out was as painless as check in. We turned in our key cards and were on our way. We will probably stay here again in about a month when we have to return our company to the Miami airport.

For the money this is the place for me when going to MIA. Yes, traffic can be a problem, but if you leave early and expect heavy traffic it is worth the savings.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor about half way between the back door and the vending machines, and didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our flight on Southwest came in 2 hours late, called the hotel and they held our room with no problem. We've stayed here several times before a cruise, never disappointed. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, check in and out was quick and easy. Nice little breakfast in the morning. Other guest in the hotel were friendly, in fact we met a family that we flew with there!

There is a McDonalds and Wendy's in the parking lot, a Winn Dixie grocery store within walking distance if you need to pick up snacks, drinks, or any forgotten toiletries. There is also a Radio Shack, Big Lots.... but they don't open until 9 am if you plan on getting a early start to your day.

We had rented a car from Hertz at the airport (got a great rate through AAA), dropped off at the cruiseport (which is at the Comfort Inn right down the street from this hotel) and took the Hertz shuttle right to the ship. Very quick and easy! Was on Carnival Freedom by 11:10 am!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Dropped off the rental car and called for shuttle, advised to go to pick up area and shuttle would be there in 5 minutes. Well add about twenty minutes. Not a fun experience given FLL heat and humidity. Complaint did not accomplish much ; totally ignored.

Very frustrating when you see the other brand hotel shuttles lap around several times before we spot our ride.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Ca
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is really close to both the airport and beaches, and has a super comfy, friendly feel. The pool is clean and warm; the rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast is standard for a BW - enough variety to make you feel like you're getting your money's worth. Really nice people running the place too. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

When I was booking my reservation, I somehow booked my reservation at the Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport but I wanted to go to the Best Western Plus, Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites on 1900 Stirling Road. I explained the mix up to the girl at the reservation desk, and she called the other one and cancelled it and let me stay at the Stirling Road one. She was very kind and thoughtful and took care of everything for me to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Address: 1221 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#45 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel, conveniently located in the heart Fort Lauderdale, minutes from Interstate 95, Convention Center and Airport. Ideally located in the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale Air and Cruise Port, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Best Western and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.