We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post-cruise excellency” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #44 of 137 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Post-cruise excellency”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We arrived early in the morning due to express check-out (around 7am) and we were given the room without extra day-use rate. This was very generous.
The rooms are big and with nice beds (good sleeping quality)
Breakfast is on minimum and ends stricly at 10am. But was not that important
Nice staff and complementary shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: ask for king bed room, they are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ThomasRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We arrived about an hour before check in time. Nothing was said about that. Registration was fast and painless. The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. We drove to Miami Beach to meet family for supper. Got back to the motel and watched TV until time to sleep (about 11). We both slept very well. If there was any noise we didn't hear a sound. We did hear a woman who REALLY liked her shampoo when we were in the hall in the afternoon, but inside the room the only sound was the A/C running.

Breakfast in the morning was very good. There was a large amount and a large selection.

Check out was as painless as check in. We turned in our key cards and were on our way. We will probably stay here again in about a month when we have to return our company to the Miami airport.

For the money this is the place for me when going to MIA. Yes, traffic can be a problem, but if you leave early and expect heavy traffic it is worth the savings.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor about half way between the back door and the vending machines, and didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank watercop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our flight on Southwest came in 2 hours late, called the hotel and they held our room with no problem. We've stayed here several times before a cruise, never disappointed. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, check in and out was quick and easy. Nice little breakfast in the morning. Other guest in the hotel were friendly, in fact we met a family that we flew with there!

There is a McDonalds and Wendy's in the parking lot, a Winn Dixie grocery store within walking distance if you need to pick up snacks, drinks, or any forgotten toiletries. There is also a Radio Shack, Big Lots.... but they don't open until 9 am if you plan on getting a early start to your day.

We had rented a car from Hertz at the airport (got a great rate through AAA), dropped off at the cruiseport (which is at the Comfort Inn right down the street from this hotel) and took the Hertz shuttle right to the ship. Very quick and easy! Was on Carnival Freedom by 11:10 am!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lovetotravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Dropped off the rental car and called for shuttle, advised to go to pick up area and shuttle would be there in 5 minutes. Well add about twenty minutes. Not a fun experience given FLL heat and humidity. Complaint did not accomplish much ; totally ignored.

Very frustrating when you see the other brand hotel shuttles lap around several times before we spot our ride.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tomb1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Ca
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is really close to both the airport and beaches, and has a super comfy, friendly feel. The pool is clean and warm; the rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast is standard for a BW - enough variety to make you feel like you're getting your money's worth. Really nice people running the place too. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank sugarpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

When I was booking my reservation, I somehow booked my reservation at the Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport but I wanted to go to the Best Western Plus, Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites on 1900 Stirling Road. I explained the mix up to the girl at the reservation desk, and she called the other one and cancelled it and let me stay at the Stirling Road one. She was very kind and thoughtful and took care of everything for me to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Alice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were going on a Cross Atlantic Cruise April 26 and decided to take a room on April 25 to be sure we were on time for the Cruise next morning. The shuttle picked us up at the airport after about 20 minutes wait. The room we got on first floor was clean and no noise from outside. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and plenty of it.
There was a shuttle from the hotel to the ship, but that was no good The shuttle cost $8 a person, but could not take everybody there was signed up. We called a taxi and the fare was only $15.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kaj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#32 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#20 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,317 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#85 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 stars 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#25 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 693 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#69 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Address: 1221 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel, conveniently located in the heart Fort Lauderdale, minutes from Interstate 95, Convention Center and Airport. Ideally located in the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale Air and Cruise Port, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing