We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #48 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel blew me away. The rate was so reasonable I was very worried about what we would find. Wow, the room was spotless (a little to much fragance), the room was beautiful and very comfortable, the shuttle from airport was handy, the internet and computer was complimentery and like I said all for a very reasonable rate. The surrounding area around the hotel was also fabulous. The only thing I wasn't to pleased with was that I found the desk staff were not very friendly.. They did their job but seem to lack enjoying it. I would stay here again and again if in the Fort Launderdale area.
P.S. I am very fussy so mark my words when I say this is a fabulous place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    270
    112
    48
    33
See reviews for
227
284
52
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel was one of the up's on my scale for comfort and price and convenience. They took very good care of me and I left my car in their hands while I was on a cruise for seven days. They drove me to the port and picked me up all within my time schedule. They had a small breakfast, free of charge and plenty of coffee. They have a pool but no work out facility, but plenty of shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It was pouring rain when I arrived at the hotel so I pulled my car up to the covered entrance and ran inside. The staff was very welcoming - directing me to the area of the lobby where coffee, hot tea, and hot chocolate were available 24 hours a day. My room was only a few doors down the hall so I was able to park very close to the building and get all of my gear inside. Other than a slight chemical smell when I first entered (probably from the new carpet), I was impressed by the outfitting of the room. The bathroom was spotless, the bed was comfortable, and there was a work desk, mini-fridge and microwave. Perfect. The only thing that was a little concerning was the sheerness of the drapes. I fixed that by using a carabiner clip to pull the side drapes across the rest of the window. When I'm back in the area, I would certainly consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the McDonald's next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were picked up at the airport and taken to the hotel no expense. This very clean property has breakfast for all clients and is well-situated between the airport and Port Everglades Cruise Port. The hotel staff were very friendly and met our needs well in every way. They arranged for reasonable transportation to and from the cruise ship making the transfers easy and free of concern.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I continued recent travels into the Fort Lauderdale area recently and stayed at this wonderful location. Great, staff warm, professional and doing it right! Got a great tip on a local eating spot from their helpful staff ( it's on another review here on Trip advisor :) )... the heated pool, and beautiful palm trees were a nice pause before resuming a busy schedule.... I definitely recommend this hotel convenient to the airport as well, only moments away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Arrive at the airport, and we had a very short wait for the hotel shuttle. Very responsive. Also, they recommended a nice restaurant close by (Kiki's) which provided a very quick, free shuttle. Room was very clean, towels nice and fluffy. Nice stay and peaceful sleep. Shuttle to the port and cruise also quick and responsive. Made everything very easy and took the worry out of boarding. Good place to stay, will definitely repeat this experience here.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We are not sure where the bad reviews were coming from and we decided to give this location a try anyway. We found the service to be great; friendly and helpful staff, clean, well kept rooms, good size pool and all around good feeling place to stay. We will stay here again and will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends. We were very impressed. Thank you for your hopitality. Ken Martin

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise ...
#34 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#17 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#87 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 stars 1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#24 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 606 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#25 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 810 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#70 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Address: 1221 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel, conveniently located in the heart Fort Lauderdale, minutes from Interstate 95, Convention Center and Airport. Ideally located in the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale Air and Cruise Port, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.