We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #50 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Lancaster PA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at this hotel having just flown in to FLL. The hotel was convenient to the airport. We were met by the friendly front desk staff, who quickly got our group checked in.

The lobby is small as is the bar and restaurant. The hotel seemed outdated, but it was clean. Access to the beach is a short walk away, but you cannot see the beach from the hotel. The room that we had did not have a balcony, but we had an awesome shower with multiple heads.

Overall, I would stay again if I couldn't get one of the hotels right on the beach.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    432
    152
    59
    44
See reviews for
269
382
38
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, ON, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel was clean, pool was warm and breakfast was great!! Very close to beach which was beautiful (walking distance). Enjoyed the NHL Draft and had a great vacation in Fort Lauderdale!! Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a wonderful hotel, conveniently located walking distance from the beach. The rooms were comfortable, the breakfast had something for everyone and the staff were very courteous and accommodating. I would return in the future and tell all my friends to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was chosen based in its location. It was not up to my usual standard. The carpet was dirty, and the entire hotel needed a facelift. The daily breakfast was satisfactory. There were multiple youth groups staying in the hotel during my stay.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel offered an excellent location to the beach and walking distance to some tourist bars and shops. Pool water was hot but the poolside was clean and large with ample places to sit and chill. Hallways and room was very clean, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good, not 5 star organic, but, the food was presented well and hearty. Waffles to scrambled eggs, biscuits, toast and bagels. A decent way to begin your day. The eating area was clean.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we had 4 rooms for a group of Boy Scouts. rooms were nice, cool and clean. Parking was underground, which kept the cars out of the sun. short walk to the beach and restaurants. only about 15-20 minutes from Ft. Lauderdale airport.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time staying at this hotel and we would happily return! We have been visiting Ft Lauderdale for many years and decided to give the BW a try! We had no problems upon arrival and although we arrived early, we were pleasantly greeted and checked into our room. We enjoyed the sundeck, which is more like a long patio (including chairs,tables and umbrellas) that several rooms share. The swimming pool is heated and refreshing! Our kids were able to find a large space to play in the pool daily. We also enjoyed the beautiful beach which is about a 3 minute walk and puts you in common space with the other local hotels. Here's some things that you may want to know: the fitness room is small, but nice...the breakfast (7-10:30) is great with many traditional and healthy options (including yogurt, fruit, juice,bagels, pastries,eggs, etc.)....there is a small bar/lounge that serves drinks and light food.....food in this area is on the pricey side......Sun Trolley costs $1 and will take you into town......Taxi fare from the airport is about $15 (We used the Broward County taxis,as the rates are regulated)......you might want to bring/buy bug spray......it might be too hot to walk to the business district for dinner, so be prepared to order take-out....we used the refrigerator and the microwave in the room....the beach is beautiful...Enjoy!

Stayed June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#43 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.