We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great escape from a nasty hotel in Pompano Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Valley City, North Dakota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“great escape from a nasty hotel in Pompano Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was so relieved to book this hotel last minute so we could enjoy our last night in Florida! The newly remodeled rooms were awesome, and the beach access is very handy. The pool and deck area was next to our room, which was nice for a quick sun soak before leaving to below temps back home :)
I strongly recommend this hotel. Compared to what I saw of other hotels, restaurants in this area...the service was exceptionally good. The parking was a daily fee but was easy to use the parking ramp. And the breakfast...AMAZING. It was a huge arrangement, much to pick from. Probably one of the best continental breakfasts I've had.

Room Tip: any room, as there are limited beach views, if any. poolside was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    417
    151
    58
    44
See reviews for
258
369
37
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Martinsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Quaint hotel nice pool and good breakfast Parking is tight Heated pool was a treat nice bar as well Request room overlooking pool we had rear view and not much to look at short walk to beach we enjoyed the sunset and beach activities

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Always good to stay here. Just a couple of minutes walk to the beach and to a restaurant across the road. You get a good breakfast at this hotel, even though the food is on paper plates. Make your own waffles. Have a cooked breakfast or a cold plate. The pool was fun and a good size.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool have recently been refitted. The bathroom could do with a little more thought...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth western australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We required somewhere close to the port prior to boarding a cruise ship and opted for 2 nights at Oceanside Plus. We were given a poolside room. After 27 hours of flying from Australia, we were delighted to find that the beds were extremely comfortable and we woke up well rested and with hardly any jetlag. The bathroom was a little dated and the floor tiles could have done with a scrub as the grout was very dirty but other than that the room was fine. The other couple that we were travelling with were on the 4th floor and their room seemed to have been renovated and their bathroom was cleaner. Breakfast was included and there was a variety of cereals, breads, muffins, fruit, as well as scrambled eggs/ham etc The only downside was everything was served on paper plates, paper cups and plastic cutlery.
Fort Lauderdale Beach is 2 minutes from the hotel and the taxi ride to the port was a 5-8 minute ride.

Room Tip: If you want privacy I would opt for a room on the higher floors due to the amount of people walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concessions
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for 1 night prior to Cruise. Found it a bit crowded. Rooms were not very clean. Over priced. Nice breakfast and pool. Very well situated for restaurants and close to ships. The staff is very friendly but always seemed very busy.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed here before, but the place has been remodeled so I'm writing again. The lobby looked the same but I was very pleased with my room. It was remodeled and decorated in very good taste. I don't know if all the rooms are remodeled yet, but I'm glad ours was. The beds were comfortable also.
Breakfast is included, and it's very pleasant with a good variety including fruit, cereal, muffins and different breads, waffles, eggs etc.
We had no luck with the wifi in our room.
They are going to remodel the lobby but have not done much yet. I asked what happened to the fish during this time as there were only small ones in the aquarium. They said they had been moved to a safe place. I asked about the little ones that were not moved and they said they were on their own, nobody takes care of them but they were doing well considering. This made me VERY sad that these poor things were going to die. I know most people don't care what happens to some little fish, but I do. I asked them to feed them, but they didn't answer, and I don't think they have any food for them anyway.
So, other than the fish story, the rest was good.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capi42111
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I received a 2 night 3 day stay at the Oceanside Inn as a gift. We never stayed in Fort Lauderdale, so decided to go over Memorial Day weekend. We weren't sure what to expect since I remember Best Western hotels as just your run of the mill hotel.. We were pleasantly surprised! All the staff were very friendly, and the rooms better than we anticipated. As I have had 2 back surgeries in the past, I was a little concerned about how comfortably I would sleep. The mattress was SOOOO comfortable, so I woke up well rested . The shower was great - lots of water pressure which I really like! There is plenty to see, and plenty of eating places to choose from, all within walking distance. On our last night we decided to get a quick bite at the bar and the bartender made wonderful salads for us. Check out was a breeze, and we ended up taking the long way home to Fort Myers because we didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face the pool area, the others face the hotel next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#40 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.