We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and friendly staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #53 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Wargrave, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Value and friendly staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here one night post cruise and wish we could have stayed longer. Bar is really cheap and service is very good. Room was lovely, we did not try the comp breakfast as we did not get up to pack to check out in time but I understand it is good. The beach is not too far away to walk and we preferred this hotel to the B Ocean which we used pre cruise. Goes to show - sometime more expensive does not mean better!!

Room Tip: Go for high floor overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    402
    145
    57
    43
See reviews for
246
356
36
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The price, at $130 including breakfast, parking, and tax, was the best deal for a beach hotel in this area. The hotel is not on the beach, but only a five minute walk away. The pool is very nice, and open until 11:00 pm. Our room was large and clean, including fridge, coffee maker, microwave, and safe. It appeared to be recently renovated.

Breakfast was the standard full breakfast you'll find at BW Plus, Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn Express, etc., but the difference at this hotel was the buffet was spread over a large space so we weren't always standing in line.

Hotel parking ($15/day) was no problem, and we went in and out as much as we wanted.

Only two complaints: Housekeeping knocked on our door at 8:45 AM asking if we were ready for the room to be serviced - too early for a beach hotel where most customers are on vacation. Also the front desk staff, while efficient, were not very polite or friendly. Several times they answered my questions without even looking away from their computer screens, and none of them ever cracked a smile. While checking us in, the clerk stopped serving us to have a conversation with the manager about another task she was assigned. And when a customer says, "Thank you," the polite answer is "You're welcome," not "No problem."

Room Tip: Our 2nd Floor room had a shared sunning balcony. Elevators are both in the front and back of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lots of it... very inexpensive rooms that are very nice, clean, pretty decent pool and short, short, walk to the beach. Great low cost alternative to other places especially for shorter stays, layovers or trips that don't demand lap of luxury treatment...

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everyone was friendly and helpful at the front desk. The hotel was clean, quiet, nicely decorated, and conveniently located right near the beach and restaurants. The beds and pillows were super-comfy!! We loved our stay the Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn! This was our first time in Ft. Lauderdale and we would definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Little run down but an awesome location and tons of character. Staff was very friendly.
Internet was horrid, small pool but perfect temperature and awesome hot tub,
Front desk staff was great. Nice Restaurant, great view of the Marina. Beach is across the street

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Though entry, check-in, parking and building arrangement are a bit confusing at first, once settled in you'll be glad you are there. We had a delightful stay. If you are hungry for dining where the locals go, be sure to have a cocktail with the food and beverage manage in the lounge and ask her!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I decided to stay here because of the price and easy beach access. At first we were a bit wary as we went down the hall to our room on the 3rd floor as it seems a bit run down. We were pleasantly surprised when we entered a large, clean, and newly renovated room that was odor free. Our only criticism of the room is that the bathroom floor could have used a cleaning.

We also enjoyed the complementary breakfast during our stay as it well very well prepared!

We will definitely stay again when in town.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#40 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.