We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #54 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I decided to stay here because of the price and easy beach access. At first we were a bit wary as we went down the hall to our room on the 3rd floor as it seems a bit run down. We were pleasantly surprised when we entered a large, clean, and newly renovated room that was odor free. Our only criticism of the room is that the bathroom floor could have used a cleaning.

We also enjoyed the complementary breakfast during our stay as it well very well prepared!

We will definitely stay again when in town.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    398
    144
    57
    43
See reviews for
243
352
36
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We couldn't get in our usual hotel so tried Best Western. This is our new favorite hotel. Loved the room (patio level), breakfast, breakfast room decor and parking (easy and reasonable). We will be back next year.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel for my family because it's cheap for how close to the beach it is and it had a great free breakfast. My room walls were cracked and chipped paint. The bathroom door was broken and the knob was bent. Free parking. The room was clean and quite. Kids liked the pool. I would stay again because of the price, location to beach and breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

only problem i had was black mold in air con. staff took care of this but i did not recive any thing. the pool was to warm. the breakfast was great and served it untill 1030 am every day. location was great no private beach, but the main beach was walking distance. lots of bars and resturants near by . we did not have a car

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights using Best Western points, last week of March 2015. Well worth it.
The pros:
. great free buffet breakfast with eggs, bacon/sausage or ham, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fruit, muffins, variety of breads and cereals
. we were in a newly renovated room on the top floor ( 5th floor ) and it was clean, bright and fairly big - 2 queen beds
. we asked to be moved to another room as we wanted a pool view and they accommodated the request, however that room seemed a bit smaller so we ended up keeping our original room - not facing the pool but very satisfied anyway
. the TV in the room is large and many channels
. the balcony has 2 nice chairs and a small table (although the hotel is smoke free people were smoking on the balcony and since you share the balcony if your door happens to be open, well smoke is getting in )
. the safe in the room is quite large so a tablet can fit in it and very safe to use
. the room has a nice size fridge and microwave and coffee maker
. lots of clean towels
. great Bath and Body Works soaps/shampoo/conditioner
. the pool was very clean but also very hot the days we were there - way over 90 degrees
. fast and friendly maid service
. a 3 minute walk to the beach. I really didn't know if I believed the walk would be so close as I have a bad leg but it really was close
. the beach is beautiful!! clean, clear water - totally worth the trip just for the beach
. while at the beach we rented an umbrella and chairs from the Bocean hotel right beside Best Western, it cost $35.00 for the day but for us worth it
. parking. we found the hotel to have plenty of parking - if we left to go out we always found a spot when returning
. walking distance to bars and restaurants however we drove to most places we wanted to see

The cons;
. as I mentioned above. the hotel is non-smoking but people would smoke on the balcony and since you share one big long balcony with everyone if you happened to have your door open it was pretty strong smell of smoke - even without the door open you still got a waft of smoke
. the phones didn't work. the whole hotel was having a problem with the phones in the room so if you needed to make a call you had to go to the lobby and ask to use theirs'. not a big deal except when we were trying to make personal calls and had to speak in front of everyone
. each day we were told the phones were getting fixed - that never happened
. the elevator wasn't working the one day but luckily they do have 2 elevators

All and all a great hotel and yes we would definitely return. If you have questions don't hesitate to ask.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At BW they have 2 reservations with my name and I made only one on your site.
It took my time to resolve that and be sure that I won't be double charged.
Except that, everything OK

I have
nothing else to say

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport Pa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very positive experience. I would use trip advisor again and the Best Western Plus. Hotel was clean and well located to beach access. Staff were friendly and very accomodatiing. We were a bit nervous about getting our confirmation information but finally did receive it.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#41 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.