We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #54 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Cape Breton
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a great hotel for the price and location. The breakfast was fine and the pool was warm. We found the staff friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again should we return to Fort Lauderdale. We used the trolley several times to get around and found it very handy.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    375
    140
    56
    43
See reviews for
228
333
35
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recent renovations give this hotel a fresh Florida feel. Outstanding location 1/2 block from the beach.In-room frig/micro a plus. Laundry and garage facilities extra bonus. On-site bar also served sandwiches and pizza making lounging around the pool delightful. Pool area includes covered tables w/chairs and chaise loungers. Rock water fountains at each end of the pool contributed to nice ambience. Large upper deck

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Woderful people behind the desk, the Breakfast room & Bar. They look after their patrons over & above the call of duty. Especially Kahsandra!! She kept my friend & me from getting in a bogus tour van and made us wait for the right one! We might have been kidnapped except for her - marvelous woman! The Bar keepers are excellent salad makers - wow! and hot dog grillers.
Although teh whole establishment was being renovated, we found all very comfortable. It is a super place to stay if you are on a tight budget, want to be by the beach & want to be treated like Royalty!!
Thanx Kahsandra! you especially deserve HIGH praise!

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool would be noisier, i think - we were facing another hotel with no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

In process of renovating this hotel. The rooms are done and very nice and colorful, in process of completing public areas. Good breakfast, many choices. Good location, would recommend to friends. Workers are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great location with a nice beach nearby. Great breakfast.
The pool was nice but actually too warm. It was like a giant hottub. Gave up trying to swim laps as it felt like as I was being boiled.
Parking 15$ pr day.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north sciituate, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location. Walking distance to everything. Nice variety in the breakfast buffet. Other hotels may be less expensive but you end up paying $20 for cabs each way. We arrived early and the staff gladly held/checked our bags so we could begin exploring Ft. Lauderdale. Same at check out. We hung at the pool with refreshments till we got a cab to the Port.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros:
- Close to airport ($18 taxi)
- Close to beach. Beach section unlike the main tourist area is quiet, large, close to public bathrooms and has free muskoka chairs and picnic tables. Children playground is close by so we found it very family friendly.
- Breakfast is included and varies daily. Items include: scrambled/hard boiled eggs, bacon, sausage, lunch meats, cheese, yoghurt, fresh fruits (apples, oranges, bananas, strawberries, grapes, fruit salad), bread, bagels with cream cheese, muffins, danishes, jalapeños, salsa, peanut butter, jams, make your own waffles, whip cream, chocolate sauce, milk (whole and 2%), brewed coffee, teas, juices including oj, cereals (Special K, frosted flakes, Cheerios etc).
- Free pool towels available at front desk
- Free wifi
- Bath and body works shampoo, conditioner, lotion and bar soap provided
- Balcony with two chairs and a table
- Small pool and loungers and table and chairs
- Small bar that serves a limited menu (bartender is the cook)
- Clean renovated rooms. HD TV with good channel selection, fridge, microwave and coffee maker
- Close to Trolley/bus stop. Routes to Galleria Mall, Harbour Shops, Las Olas ave.
- Walking distance to main strip but too far to walk for my 4 yr old
- Safe available in room
- Computers available in lobby area

Cons
- Other than the restaurants in the nearby hotels (B Ocean and Mariott Harbour Beach Resort), there is nothing within walking distance
- Trolley service ends at 6:30pm, so you will need to walk, taxi, car or bus to shops
- No stores nearby

Overall, we had a great time in FLL. The hotel was full of tourists (singles to families) from all over the world, never worried for our safety. It had a homey vibe for us. Very quiet neighbourhood.

Room Tip: We were in room 310 "city view" which looked into the B Ocean Hotel balcony area. Pool sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Best Western, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.