We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #55 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
British Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for three nights precruise and very much enjoyed the experience.
The entire staff we came in contact with were friendly and helpful .
We stayed here last February and the positive experience then encouraged us to book again this year.
The location is ideal , a short walk to beach and Water Taxi and Suntrolly at door.
The provide a great breakfast in a large well appointed room.
We had no issues with construction as the was no activity during our stay.

Room Tip: Use beach access behind hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    364
    135
    56
    41
See reviews for
222
321
34
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is not on the beach but one block off. The remodeling is not totally finished but the rooms are beautifully done with convenient touches of furniture. I loved the little Z base table you can move around and use as a night stand or lap table. Ask for poolside and you get great sunshine to sit out on your balcony. The beds are wonderful, soft but not mushy. The 2 queens are smaller in floor space than I expected an older Best Western to be. Four people would be a tight fit. The bathroom in our unit was tiny, tiny and there was no sink outside. All is lovely and perfectly clean. Currently the pricing compared to the area is great!! They have parking in the hotel but it is an extra fee. Ask. We loved our stay and were happy all around. All our requests were taken care of by pleasant people.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I are avid travelers we have been in Fort Lauderdale three times in the past year and have never had issues till I made a reservation at this hotel. On January 3rd 2015 I phoned the Best Western reservation line to book a 1 night stay here after our cruise which is happening in March 2015. At the beginning of the conversation with the reservation people I had mentioned that I needed a room for March 16th to 17th 2015 by the end of the conversation the lady mentioned a cancellation date if we were to cancel which she said January 13th which i didn't care because we had no intention of cancelling so all was good at that point. I got the confirmation email but bad me failed to notice the arrival date so with that being said January 16th to 17th came and I received a email from Best Western asking me to fill in a survey on our stay. I'm like whats going on we didn't book for January. I called the Best Western reservation line and expressed my concerns so I was told I would get a call back after they reviewed the recording. So I got the call and was told after review the charges to my credit card would stand and I was considered a no show so now I'm stuck paying 276.00 dollars for no services rendered because a woman on there end did not confirm the date over the phone and assumed since I called in January that I wanted a room then as I mentioned in the beginning I wanted a room in March. I tried resolving the issue with the manager of this hotel.

Clearly there reservation staff need to have a better way to communicate to clients when taking reservations over the phone. My wife had called a business call HSI which is our time share company which does the same thing over the phone after listening how they converse with clients over the phone they say when they are recording the conversation and when they have stopped recording actually confirming the reservation dates with the client not just mentioning a cancellation date by ... which is erelivant ... Not to mentioned we were refused by Best Western to listen the recorded conversation when I made this reservation seems like there hiding something. Lesson learnt here but I would be very careful when booking here. We have used Best Western before but after this episode we will never stay at one.

This review is not based on the Staff of this Hotel but it is based on how Best Western and there Management of this Hotel handled this issue.

Room Tip: Never stayed here before ..........
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is an upgraded property with a few details still being worked on. It is located in the thick of things, has wonderful beds, and nice outside seating over looking the pool in most rooms. Ask to be poolside. You have a one block walk to the beach. It has on-site parking that is an extra fee. Currently it is an excellent value at this location. They have lots of useful furniture in each room but that makes it tight for 4 and luggage in these rooms. Bathrooms are VERY small.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A co-worker and I stayed here from January 18-21. The hotel was very clean, the rooms were renovated. The staff at the front desk were super friendly and helpful. We luv Kersandra she was the best. Very help to the two 56 year old ladies that needed a break from the cold weather in the mid atlantic. The free breakfast was ok and one day we had breakfast by the pool. Location was also good. The beach was less then 5 minutes and the hotel provided towels so don't pack yours. Also the self laundry was also good, you can pack less $1.50 to wash and a $1.50 to dry perfect. Free wifi had good speed we were able to work remotely without any issues. The other staff was very helpful also. The hotel is near everything and we felt safe.

Room Tip: Don't choice a poolside room if you want quiet. The pool rooms are right on the pool deck. Howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Location is excellent. Although I never took advantage of the breakfast, I was pleased to see that it has long hours, for those of us who enjoy sleeping a bit later.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A group of us stayed here pre-cruise and the condition of the hotel was despicable. It was a construction zone. Picture hard hats and work boots type of construction zone. I even called ahead to ask if the renos are done and the staff said most are done. Clearly not! Although the staff was helpful in finding a resto to have dinner it didn't take away from the negative experience. I would rather have stayed at the motel across the street. Stay away until the whole renovation is done.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.