We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #56 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent 2 night at this hotel,rooms were comfortable and clean,renovation was ongoing but it didn.t cause any problems.
The hotel was close to the beach with easy access to the water taxis which we used quite a lot.
would use again

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    346
    124
    53
    38
See reviews for
204
302
31
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First time staying at this property and it was better than I thought! Check-in was not the best. When I made my reservation, I had made it with Carolina and reserved a room with two beds for me but I preferred a king. She had noted it on the reservation because they didn't have any at the time of booking but if anything changed, they can easily switch me into a king with no extra charge..
When I got to the hotel, I asked if there were any kings? The guy at the desk said to "upgrade" to the king it would be an additional $20 per night which makes no sense what so ever...
Parking seems really steep for $10 per night. Yes the FULL service hotels charge about $20 but this isn't full service...

Rooms were very clean. I am really curious as to why the duvet blankets say "Choice Hotels International" because Best Western isn't a chice hotel chain.

I know many hotels in the area are being sold so maybe they're going to convert to a different chain.

Renovations look good so far and they are doing a great job.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north saanich
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel because it was close to the beach, restaurant-bars and the cruise ship terminal and because it was a Best Western Plus which meant we could rely on it to have a certain standard of cleanliness/comfort//value. The hotel is older but clean and is being renovated. Our room was very comfortable and the pool area is nice.. The hotel is at the south end of the beach strip, about a half mile from the start of the restaurants/bars area. We like walking so found it a nice comfortable stroll. Once their own restaurant renovations are complete there may be options on site. Breakfast was a little crowded due to renos but not a big deal. Staff did a good job of handling a large turnover of cruise ship guests, all wanting early check in and waiting in the smallish lobby. (This is not a big hotel, but we like the smaller size.) Taxi fares to the airport or cruise ship terminal were reasonable at $15-20. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends wanting a reasonably priced, clean hotel near the beach, especially for a night before/after a cruise.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights after a cruise. Was concerned about construction, but did not affect us at all. Staff was very helpful. Great restaurant recommendation of Coconuts, when we asked for a casual seafood place for Monday night. Location was very good for us.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here several times, one of the few places you can stay on Ft Lauderdale beach for a reasonable rate. Room is basic, but clean. Hotel is currently undergoing a complete renovation, so should be much better once done. Service is friendly, free breakfast is great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indaiatuba, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One day before the check out (Saturday, October 25th) we arrived at the Hotel at 8pm and at first, our garage key was not working, the hotel opened the gate for us.
Our room key was not working as well, we went to the front desk and told them, they gave us another key. It did not work again, we came back to the reception and they gave another key that worked. We went twice at the front desk and nobody told us anything.
It is hard to believe, but when we entered out room, the staff entered our room and moved all our personal stuff. They took off our clothes inside the drawers and put it insides trash bags!!!MOVED ALL OUR PERSONAL ITEMS!!!! They moved our bags, electronic devices, etc. I could not believe it.
I went to to the front desk to complain and they did not even apologize, just told us that they made a mistake because they thought our check out was saturday and not sunday.
The clothes was crushed and I had to iron all of them!
I am pregnant and It was the worst hotel experience I ever had.

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here the day before we went on a cruise, and it was great. They were more than accommodating, and very helpful. We arrived very early, and they stored our luggage and fed us breakfast so we could go on a tour. When we got back, they had a room ready for us so we were able to check in a few hours early. There is a bar downstairs which was great, we could have a few nightcaps and there are several restaurants nearby. Very nice rooms, clean and everyone was very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, as it's very close to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, getaroom.com, Expedia, Best Western and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.