We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #54 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Value for Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here at this hotel prior to our cruise. It was close to the cruise port, but also the beaches.

We stayed on the third floor facing the pool. I did not find the floor to be noisy whatsoever. I found the room to be clean and comfortable. This hotel is under renovations, so any work that was being done was not a bother.

They had a buffet breakfast in the morning. This was the standard breakfast with some hot things, waffle maker, cereal, and fruits. It was just what we needed to get our morning started.

The only thing I would suggest is that on the TA website it states that this hotel has a shuttle. I would that would be removed or updated as the hotel does not have a shuttle.

Overall we had a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Alyssa,

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will return in the future and this way you will see our completed renovations.
Sincerely,
Carolina B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    330
    118
    52
    37
See reviews for
195
293
29
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second stay at this location and I can't wait to go back. Easy walking distance to the beach (about two blocks) and easy walking to loads of restaurants - moderate to high end - for young, older and families. 24 hr full service chain pharmacy located nearby. Staff are AWESOME!!! Amenities are great - free breakfast, moderate prices for drinks and snacks at bar. Family and singles friendly. Major renovation was going on and you wouldn't have known it.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Melanie,

We can't wait for you to return. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will like our new look. Thank you for your patience during these renovations. The lobby is currently being renovated as of this week.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this location prior to and upon return from our recent cruise. The hotel is very close to the cruise port as well as the awesome Ft. Lauderdale beaches. The hotel is old and needs improvements however; the room was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was great. While not a hotel for an extended stay, as it needs many improvements, a one or two night stay at this location is just fine. It's within walking distance to many good restaurants and shops, has a small bar located on the ground floor and a very nice pool located next to the bar and reception area. If you're picky and want to find fault in the hotel it's very easy to do however; as said before, it's great for a one or two night stay. Besides, you're on vacation, why spend all the time in the room anyway?
The one con to this hotel is probably the open balcony. I did not care for the low level of security from the public balconies into each room but the hotel does provide a safe in each room for guests, free of charge.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room, otherwise you're looking at the back of another hotel and their pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the opportunity of serving you, We appreciate your kind words and comments. We are pleased to confirm that we are currently under a major renovation and look forward to a beautiful updated hotel very soon. As of today we are currently working on the lobby, and have replaced the majority of doors/ windows.
We hope you visit us in the future
Sincerely,
Carolina B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a luxury hotel 4 or 5 stars as that abound in the area,but ... if this very well located and close the beach and every type of restaurant that is in the area.
The room for a family of 3 or 4 people is fair and comfortable sufficiently to achieve rest after the long day on the street and being able to sleep very acceptable.
Wi-Fi and breakfast, parking $10.
By the way the breakfast was very complete, very well made ​​and very varied, had eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, bread, butter, fruit, juice, yogurt, milk and coffee.
The price of the room per night in high season this summer, is payable, normal and acceptable for a family economy just two people.
Obviously if we can recommend any doubt.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We really appreciate your wonderful comments and we hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a luxury hotel 4 or 5 stars as that abound in the area,but ... if this very well located and close the beach and every type of restaurant that is in the area. The room for a family of 3 or 4 people is fair and comfortable sufficiently to achieve rest after the long day on the street and being able to sleep very acceptable. Wi-Fi and breakfast, parking $10. By the way the breakfast was very complete, very well made ​​and very varied, had eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, bread, butter, fruit, juice, yogurt, milk and coffee. The price of the room per night in high season this summer, is payable, normal and acceptable for a family economy just two people. Obviously if we can recommend any doubt.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times prior to going on a cruise. We absolutely love it. It is priced right and close to everything. The staff is always very helpful. They finishing remodeling so bare with it for the time being.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the opportunity to serve. We specially appreciate your patience during our renovations. We are working hard to make improvements for your future enjoyment. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future
Sincerely,
Carolina B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I as well as my guest(s) reccommended this propertly just for the location and staff.Family stay for next day cruises and departures. Setting of touring the coast in Florida, I make sure all my refferrals are to this stop destination to the Keys.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments and specially for your great recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends again in the future.
sincerely,
Carolina B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#40 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#54 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.