We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremley comforting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #56 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Extremley comforting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I as well as my guest(s) reccommended this propertly just for the location and staff.Family stay for next day cruises and departures. Setting of touring the coast in Florida, I make sure all my refferrals are to this stop destination to the Keys.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments and specially for your great recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends again in the future.
sincerely,
Carolina B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    336
    122
    53
    37
See reviews for
200
298
31
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The staff at the Best Western is awesome- everyone from the manager, front desk, housekeeping, bar tenders- everyone was great. While on vacation, we "sampled" many different pina coladas and the Best Western definitely has the BEST. Thank you to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Daniel,
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and specially the Pina Coladas. I will make sure to share this with our staff. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward to your return next time you visit Florida
All the best,
Carolina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

When you come to Florida, you come for the beach so what better way than to have a beach that is literally a 2 minute walk. The beach is beautiful but you can't see it from the hotel but it's behind it and walk it. Parking was $10 but every hotel has a fee for parking. They have a buffet breakfast that had eggs, ham, cheeses, sausages, cereal, waffles, pancake and other stuff that you will enjoy, fruits and coffee and juices as well. What more can you ask for. They also have beach chairs and umbrellas but don't expect much from it because they are first come first serve as well as not in the best condition and also towels which are great. The pool is nice and big and HEATED. There's a bar that serves drinks and food so you won't need to go out if you don't have a car. The rooms are fine and spacious but the beds are a bit smaller than expected. You have an open balcony but it's not your own private balcony. They have a great seating area downstairs. They are renovating so that could help those that are complaining that it's old. It was great and we would go again in a heartbeat.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great reviews and comments. We are glad you gave us the opportunity to serve you. Renovations are well on their way, and we are sure you will like the new and improved Oceanside Inn.
We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Fort Lauderdale
Sincerely,
Carolina B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Although the hotel's website warns that it is under construction there was hardly any noise disturbance. It was comfortable staying in the room and room cleaning was very efficient. The staff from front desk to the dining area were very helpful friendly and informative. Other pluses of the hotel include the convenient location within easy access to the beach, shops, the airport and there is available transport by bus and taxi. The breakfast buffet included in the room cost is well prepared with a wide variety of options.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starke, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Priceline over rated this hotel- 3 star, it was maybe a 2 star at best. It is old ,smelly and nasty. The staff at the front desk are very rude. Didn't know there was a $10.00 a day parking charge till I arrived. Construction (which I didn't know was going on till I arrived) was loud and limited the use of the ice machines, elevator and parking. And to get to the beach made you were intruding on another hotel. I was booked 08/02/2014 thru 08/06/2014. I left a day early because it disgusted me so much.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Please note that our construction / renovation notice has been posted on our websites since February. We are updating our entire property and we are sure our guest are going to be very pleased with the results. Our parking charges are also posted on our websites. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Nice place. I stayed here when it wasn't a Best Western over 35 years ago. The place looks great. Even though their information said that remodeling was going on we in no way were inconvienced. The huge beach is right out the back. The included breakfast was great, check in and out very easy. The pool is nice with the bar right there. Easy parking under hotel. Have to give them all excellents. They deserve it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with and returning after so many years. We appreciate this very much. It is always nice to hear from guest that have been here in the past. We hope you visit us again once our renovations are complete.
Thank you again,
Carolina B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We were a 7 person bachelorette party on a budget. The accommodations of 2 adjoined rooms allowed us to all be together without renting an expensive suite. I asked for rooms together, early check in and late checkout. Our flights were early (9am!) but they had us in there by noon and called my phone to let us know. In the meantime they held onto our luggage. Everyone did everything they could to help us out and we appreciated it. Definitely great value for minimal cost!!

Lastly, yes the construction is clanging throughout the day (as warned) but never woke us up or hindered our experience outside of construction parts and traffic in the halls. We are laid back, didn't bother us at all. The place is already great, after the update I'm sure it will be amazing!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Julie,
It is great to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay. Thank you for putting up with our construction / renovation we realize this is not the ideal situation, however the result is going to be a better product which we hope you will be able to enjoy in the future. We appreciate your patience.
Sincerely,
Carolina B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#37 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.