We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #54 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Parma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Nice place. I stayed here when it wasn't a Best Western over 35 years ago. The place looks great. Even though their information said that remodeling was going on we in no way were inconvienced. The huge beach is right out the back. The included breakfast was great, check in and out very easy. The pool is nice with the bar right there. Easy parking under hotel. Have to give them all excellents. They deserve it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with and returning after so many years. We appreciate this very much. It is always nice to hear from guest that have been here in the past. We hope you visit us again once our renovations are complete.
Thank you again,
Carolina B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    330
    118
    52
    37
See reviews for
195
293
29
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We were a 7 person bachelorette party on a budget. The accommodations of 2 adjoined rooms allowed us to all be together without renting an expensive suite. I asked for rooms together, early check in and late checkout. Our flights were early (9am!) but they had us in there by noon and called my phone to let us know. In the meantime they held onto our luggage. Everyone did everything they could to help us out and we appreciated it. Definitely great value for minimal cost!!

Lastly, yes the construction is clanging throughout the day (as warned) but never woke us up or hindered our experience outside of construction parts and traffic in the halls. We are laid back, didn't bother us at all. The place is already great, after the update I'm sure it will be amazing!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Julie,
It is great to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay. Thank you for putting up with our construction / renovation we realize this is not the ideal situation, however the result is going to be a better product which we hope you will be able to enjoy in the future. We appreciate your patience.
Sincerely,
Carolina B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Three generations of women were taking a quick get-away and our first stop was in Ft. Lauderdale From the moment we entered the hotel, the staff was welcoming. We felt they wanted us there. We were hesitant about the remodeling going on, but it was not very noisy and only during the day.
Free WiFi, safe, micro, fridge.
The facility was very clean and well furnished.
The buffet breakfast was more than adequate and the staff there was very helpful.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Higher floors Ordered 2 full sized beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for staying us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure to share your comments with our staff, and hope that you visit us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Location, Location, Location. This is an average hotel with a cool retro pool area that is in a AWESOME location. We stayed here before boarding the Oasis of the Seas. We were able to walk 100 yards to Ft. Lauderdale beach and enjoy the area. When it was time to get on the cruise the port was a mile away. Very convenient hotel to everything. Very busy area and hotel. Rooms are just average.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. We are currently in the middle of our renovations and hope that you get a chance to visit us again and experience our new rooms (coming soon winter 2015)
Sincerely,
Carolina B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Construction from every direction and loud speaking housekeeping and construction crew made this stay unbearable. Loose shower rods, musty smell just added to the awful experience. The only bright spot was the lovely woman at the front desk I met at check-in other than that I would say bad experience all around and will not be coming back ever.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We are currently renovating the hotel and making many improvements and realize the process is not always the most pleasant. We have posted notices about this work and notified the agencies. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Sincerely,
Carolina B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Nice, friendly hotel near beach. Good pool. Great service. But the breakfast is great value which can satisfy most international guest. They even have at pan cake machine. Rooms are big with a nice bathroom. Free wi-fi that actually works.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you, we truly appreciate the opportunity to serve you and hope that you visit us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Extremely satisfied with Hotel, accommodations, breakfast, staff, location to beaches, restaurants and within walking distance to shops...close to airport as well. If back in Ft Lauderdale on business I will definitely stay here again. Rafael (front desk) was very helpful with last minute reservation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear James,
Thank you for the great review and nice comments. We are delighted to hear that your last minute reservation lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
PS. I will make sure to share this with our staff and Rafael
Sincerely,
Carolina B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#40 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.