We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun at the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #56 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Norman, OK, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fun at the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

we had a great visit last weekend at Ft Lauderdale Best Western... Prices were good, beds good, people very nice... If you want to see a wonderful beach, and be right there in the morning when the sun comes up, this is the place...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Nanette,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We hope to see you again, the beach is nice and warm all year long (there might be some short cold fronts in the winter)
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    336
    120
    53
    37
See reviews for
200
296
31
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Older but clean hotel on the beach. Has a nice full breakfast, pool and patio. Staff is accommodating and helpful. Parking is secure and gated under the hotel with great access to the room. It's walking distance to the beach, beach shops and restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable time and writing about your experience, and thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I made a reservation to this hotel through booking.com. It was a free cancellation deal. I forgot to cancel that reservation and when I realized that I didn't cancel, they charged the whole 14 day accommodation to my credit card. They sold the room to another person at the same time. This is just a scam. Not ethical. I paid 1250 USD for nothing. Be careful with this hotel if you are making a reservation through internet.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear V Levent,
Please note that we have no need to "scam" and such allegations are completely false. We would not charge anyone 14 nights as our standard policy is a 72 hour cancellation notice to avoid a one night charge - not 14 nights. I can only assume you have the wrong hotel.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one day upon arriving back from our cruise out of Miami. The breakfast was tasty and filling and was just the ticket after being up so early in the morning to get off the ship. Our room was in the front of the hotel, but we couldn't hear any traffic noise and we had a large window that overlooked the street and a small balcony. Our room was clean, the shower was clean, and the beds comfortable

We didn't use the pool, but it water was clear and the area just to sit and relax was inviting. The beach is a short walk from the back of the hotel and we enjoyed that for the afternoon also.

The only downside side is they do not provide a shuttle to the port or airport, but the front desk called a taxi for us and we only had a 5 minute wait if that.

We would definitely stay there again when we are in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Diane,
Thank you, for taking the time to write about us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is a god send , perfect location no beautiful location. nice food good people workers and even the guests were all nice. it was fun we were there in june then again in august and will continue to come back. LEILA Iis amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for such wonderful review and your kind words. I am delighted to hear that you will be back again. We look forward to welcoming you. I will make sure to share your comments with the staff.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTERLY, RI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The staff at this hotel were very helpful and friendly. We reserved a king room with balcony/partial oceanview and were pleasantly surprised by how nice the view was. Request room 520. Parking was $10 per day which wasn't bad compared to other properties in the area (I feel parking should be inclusive no matter where your staying.) Internet & breakfast were complimentary. Breakfast was the standard free breakfast. Hotel is an older property and what I would call "no frills" but very clean and in a great location. Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Request room 520 great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Barb5878,
First of all thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your kind comments and wonderful review. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed in hotel 10 days. There is nothing bad I can say about the time spent in this hotel. Let me describe the room: comfortable and clean beds, refrigerator, macrowey, coffee maker, iron, hairdryer, each room has access to a shared balcony. The staff in the lobby is very friendly, especially Emanuel and Teresa. Breakfast is included in the room rate. Such a wonderful breakfast, I have not seen in a Best Western hotels before! Breakfast time 7.00 to 10.30 but breakfast room was open until 11.00. The selection of food is very varied: hot sausage, eggs, ham hot and cold, waffles, pancakes, various rolls, muffins. The choice of 4 juice, watermelon, oranges, melons, strawberries, etc. Clean pool, but there not hot tub . There not ocean view rooms, but it is very close to the beach . Parking $ 10, but it is not expensive because the price for the room is not too high compared to nearby hotels. There is only one problem - hotel has the old elevator and the elevator is very noisy. When booking a room, ask for a room away from the elevator. In hotels were many tourists from Europe and all spoke good about staying in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Viola Family,
We feel very lucky that you chose our hotel for your Florida vacation. Thank you. It is wonderful to see such detail about your experience as this helps us to better your future experience. We hope you visit us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#37 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#41 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#56 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.