We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Stay Before Cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #52 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Stay Before Cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My family and I stayed here for one night before our cruise. It was a great value and exactly what we needed for one night. This hotel is basic with no frills. The hotel doesn't have a shuttle service so we paid $40 to get there by private shuttle found at the airport. Our party of eight (two families) arrived early since our flight arrived at 12:30pm and we were allowed to check in early. Our room was clean and equipped with a mini fridge, microwave, and safe (we only used the safe). The location was close to the beach so we spent our day in Ft Lauderdale enjoying the warm waves. There is a bar and pool table off the lobby which seemed busy. I was quite impressed by the complimentary breakfast in the morning. It was actually quite good! Checkout was at 10am and when we asked if we could check out late (11am) since our cruise ship embarkment wasn't until 1:30 and were told no. However, the hotel manager offered to stored our luggage in the locked dining room and said we were free to sit in the lobby or by the pool as long as we wanted. We grabbed a few piña coladas from the bar and did just that. The concierge arranged for a shuttle to take us to port ($40) at noon. The shuttle driver even stopped at a local grocery store in route so we could purchase water,soda, and wine which our cruise ship allowed. It all worked out perfectly. This was a great hotel and value for what we needed...an inexpensive one night stay before our cruise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    411
    150
    58
    44
See reviews for
255
364
37
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Ga
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I absolutely love this hotel. From the friendly management that take care of my reservation all the way to the lady that cleans my room, this place is like home. Carolina makes my reservations, Kathy at the front desk greets me by name when I walk in the door, and the bar staff, Rose, Bob, Matt and Sarah do an excellent job of feeding me and taking care of me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. When I booked, I was asked if I wanted to pay $10 more for the poolside room. The door to our rom was 12 feet from the pool edge.

Rooms were very clean and up to date.
Breakfast in the lobby was great. Tons of choices and all fresh.

This hotel is convenient to beach, bars, restaurants and shopping.

I would definitely stay here again. Well worth the money

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great location with exceptional staff!!!!! We loved every minute of our stay here and will return!!! The free breakfast had numerous items to choose from! The hotel was very clean and so was the pool! Towels for the pool were provided. Excellent value!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great location close to the airport, beach, Las Olas and many other destination locations in South Florida. Breakfast was decent. Service was friendly at the desk and at the breakfast. For some reason, they do not have towels at the pool; you have to ask at the desk, and they were never ready until after 9 am. I prefer a place with a hot tub, so out of luck on that score. Parking situation is cumbersome and a little pricey. We had car trouble, and it was difficult for a tow truck to get our car out of the garage. I prefer a place with queen beds rather than doubles.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We had found the hotel and rates online that the hotel honoured for 89 a night vs 139 walk in. The rooms very night with walkout balconies and stairs to pool from second second floor. They offered very good breakfast and pool towels. Parking is 10 $ a night but the extras and short walk to beach is worth it. Other more expensive hotels with less service charge more to park that we have been at.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

It is close to the beach, not on the beach. There really aren't any ocean views so don't pay extra, but you can walk out on the balcony and see it or walk a 1/2 block around the ship looking hotel next door and your on the beach. Nice place, clean, and the breakfast was kept up good. They have a pool area but no hot tub. Parking is available for $10 extra, I don't know where else you could park and it is covered. Real nice local seafood place down the street that all of the staff recommended and it did not disappoint.
Although this hotel is on the older side and could use some remodeling, it was still a fair place to stay. The beds and pillows were comfortable, and the place was clean.

Room Tip: Don't think the ocean view is worth an extra charge, not worth it. Parking on-site $10
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#37 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.