We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am so glad I choose U and you say Yes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #52 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I am so glad I choose U and you say Yes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Full compliment buffet breakfast was great. Hotel has the following conveniences- covered garage parking (is a + during the heat and if raining), self -service washer and dryer for fee. "CLEAN ROOMS" Friendly, and helpful staff. The bar has a pool table and good food for moderate to low prices.I got a big chef salad w/o meat for $5 w?meat more $. Location was short walking distance to fun beach and boating activities. This is a older small hotel with nice pool area and room have balconies but no chairs. The elevators are kind of warm when people are them. Can you turn up the air conditioner in the elevator?
Had a really great experience at this hotel with an employee who help me find earrings. Wish I could come back soon and stay longer next time. THANK YOU FOR MAKING ME ;)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    348
    126
    54
    37
See reviews for
184
285
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel fulfilled our expectations. Location is very centric and easy to get to and of course the proximity to the beach is a big plus. Front desk staff was helpful, although a bit small, I guess they had some trouble to find our reservation. Rooms are ok, the space was appreciated. Food was good too compared with other hotels of this standard. We would book it again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We selected this hotel's location as our "jumping off point" for our vacation in S. Florida. We all had a very nice stay and feel that we got what we paid for. For persons who really want an updated property, this is not it, but the facility is well maintained with easy access to A1A going to Miami Beach. Our room was roomy for three persons and the bathroom had been updated fairly recently, it seems. Our room was on the second floor so it was easy to take the stairs up and down and there were also several elevator banks in the hotel. My son thought the breakfast included with the room was the best we had at a hotel for quite some time. The lobby had some seating, a computer available to guests, and a bar which appeared a little dark and non-inviting and we did not go in. Here are some of the items to highlight: 1) helpful front desk who offered to call a cab for me and invited me to sit while I waited, 2) second floor communal sun deck overlooking the pool, 3) $10 per day parking in their garage which was much less than other hotels in the area, 4) incredibly close to the beach, 5) close to airport. For those of you who like a coffee cafe and a gift shop, there is a hotel right next door with these amenities. When we were looking for a hotel this one stood out from other ones in the area for price of room and parking. There are several cafes right around the hotel in easy walking distance, by the way.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor sundeck, facing the swimming pool. Plenty of tables and chairs ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY,USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The only two things I can think of positive to say about this hotel : 1) it is in a great location for the beach 2) The employees were great.
The hotel itself was run down and dirty. Doesn't even feel very safe.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I've stayed here twice. The people at the desk are very helpful, there's a pretty pool, and the rooms are clean. It's a five minute walk to the beach and ten minute walk to the Ft. Lauderdale strip. I will stay here again. If you're looking for an under 200.00 spot near the beach, city, and airport this is a very good option.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights before our cruise. The hotel is in a very good location, close to the beach. Our room had a sea view which was appreciated. The room was very comfortable and spacious. The bed was comfortable. Our room was very clean and housekeeping were very efficient. The front desk staff were very good. Check in and check out were fast. The staff had a great knowledge of the local area and were pleased to give advice about the local attractions.
The bar was a welcome sight after a long day of travelling and the bar food was very good.
The buffet breakfast was very good and was plentiful.
There are lots of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.
We enjoyed our short stay and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for higher floor with sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here last week and it was ok. The location is perfect but the hotel was nothing special. On top of your room price you have to pay 10 bucks per day to park in there non secure parking structure. The poll was ok but small. If your just looking for a average place to clean up and sleep this will work.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.