We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #55 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Sydney
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good Location, Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights before our cruise. The hotel is in a very good location, close to the beach. Our room had a sea view which was appreciated. The room was very comfortable and spacious. The bed was comfortable. Our room was very clean and housekeeping were very efficient. The front desk staff were very good. Check in and check out were fast. The staff had a great knowledge of the local area and were pleased to give advice about the local attractions.
The bar was a welcome sight after a long day of travelling and the bar food was very good.
The buffet breakfast was very good and was plentiful.
There are lots of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.
We enjoyed our short stay and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for higher floor with sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    353
    130
    53
    38
See reviews for
211
309
33
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here last week and it was ok. The location is perfect but the hotel was nothing special. On top of your room price you have to pay 10 bucks per day to park in there non secure parking structure. The poll was ok but small. If your just looking for a average place to clean up and sleep this will work.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed 3 nights Father's Day weekend.
The hotel is great. The staff is very friendly
The room was spacious with great storage, refrigerator and microwave
The beds were Sooo comfortable
Breakfast in the morning was a full breakfast. Everything was fresh
They had a bar right by pool where you can order food, which we did and not only was it good but reasonable
Parking was $10 as opposed to 20+ other hotels charge you
The hotel is not beachfront but steps away.
We also walked at night to the shops and restaurants on the strip
Overall a good weekend

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor standard room and it was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Upon reading all the reviews before we arrived I knew what to expect. We were there for a 3 day trip with the family, and the hotel was just right. It is an older hotel but it had all your basic needs. The staff was friendly and nice and the lady named Jerri who cleaned our room was especially nice. The breakfast is the highlight. They had everything you could imagine. This was not your basic continental breakfast. So make sure you get the free breakfast every morning. Overall, I would stay here again and recommend it to friends especially if you have children.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool. That is the better view.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

From reading reviews, I knew that this hotel wasn't modern by any stretch of the imagination. That was fine by my husband and I, as this was only a 2 night stay, and not exactly a vacation for us, but rather tending to some business. I also learned, from reading reviews that the rooms were comfortable, the staff was friendly, parking was inexpensive, and breakfast was complimentary. Sounded fine by us. Everything we read about the hotel was right on point, and overall we were satisfied with our short stay. However, we had two complaints. One was on the day we checked in, after a long morning of traveling, all we wanted to do was unwind before we had to head out again to take care of some errands, this was made impossible by the super loud housekeeping staff on our floor. There were two of them, each cleaning a separate room, about 4 rooms apart... screaming a conversation. It was annoying, and unprofessional, if you ask me. The other complaint was the lighting in the room. There were several table lamps, and one floor lamp, which is fine. But, the bulbs used were those horrible fluorescent types, giving off that high school bathroom lighting feel throughout the room. Not exactly pretty, if you ask me. I received an email, after my stay, from management asking how my stay was, and I mentioned these points. I received a reply that housekeeping was corrected on the loudness issue, and the hotel is going to be undergoing an update. Both points addressed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel is nice but old.The room was nice, nothing special... Old furniture... but in general nice stay.The pool was ok, no problems, clean. The breakfast is great and complete. The car parking was good with lots of place to park. They have washing machines in underground floor on parking lot...
I recomend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.