We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but average hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #51 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location, but average hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here last week and it was ok. The location is perfect but the hotel was nothing special. On top of your room price you have to pay 10 bucks per day to park in there non secure parking structure. The poll was ok but small. If your just looking for a average place to clean up and sleep this will work.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    348
    126
    55
    37
See reviews for
185
286
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed 3 nights Father's Day weekend.
The hotel is great. The staff is very friendly
The room was spacious with great storage, refrigerator and microwave
The beds were Sooo comfortable
Breakfast in the morning was a full breakfast. Everything was fresh
They had a bar right by pool where you can order food, which we did and not only was it good but reasonable
Parking was $10 as opposed to 20+ other hotels charge you
The hotel is not beachfront but steps away.
We also walked at night to the shops and restaurants on the strip
Overall a good weekend

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor standard room and it was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Upon reading all the reviews before we arrived I knew what to expect. We were there for a 3 day trip with the family, and the hotel was just right. It is an older hotel but it had all your basic needs. The staff was friendly and nice and the lady named Jerri who cleaned our room was especially nice. The breakfast is the highlight. They had everything you could imagine. This was not your basic continental breakfast. So make sure you get the free breakfast every morning. Overall, I would stay here again and recommend it to friends especially if you have children.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool. That is the better view.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

From reading reviews, I knew that this hotel wasn't modern by any stretch of the imagination. That was fine by my husband and I, as this was only a 2 night stay, and not exactly a vacation for us, but rather tending to some business. I also learned, from reading reviews that the rooms were comfortable, the staff was friendly, parking was inexpensive, and breakfast was complimentary. Sounded fine by us. Everything we read about the hotel was right on point, and overall we were satisfied with our short stay. However, we had two complaints. One was on the day we checked in, after a long morning of traveling, all we wanted to do was unwind before we had to head out again to take care of some errands, this was made impossible by the super loud housekeeping staff on our floor. There were two of them, each cleaning a separate room, about 4 rooms apart... screaming a conversation. It was annoying, and unprofessional, if you ask me. The other complaint was the lighting in the room. There were several table lamps, and one floor lamp, which is fine. But, the bulbs used were those horrible fluorescent types, giving off that high school bathroom lighting feel throughout the room. Not exactly pretty, if you ask me. I received an email, after my stay, from management asking how my stay was, and I mentioned these points. I received a reply that housekeeping was corrected on the loudness issue, and the hotel is going to be undergoing an update. Both points addressed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel is nice but old.The room was nice, nothing special... Old furniture... but in general nice stay.The pool was ok, no problems, clean. The breakfast is great and complete. The car parking was good with lots of place to park. They have washing machines in underground floor on parking lot...
I recomend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I spent 1 night at the Oceanside Inn. The people at the front desk were great. The check-in was quick and they provided helpful information. The breakfast in the morning was above average. The room and the hotel are a little tired and could use an upgrade. We were going to use the pool but the rain came in and cancelled that activity. If you are looking for a place before or after a cruise it would be great.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.