We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #50 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Upon reading all the reviews before we arrived I knew what to expect. We were there for a 3 day trip with the family, and the hotel was just right. It is an older hotel but it had all your basic needs. The staff was friendly and nice and the lady named Jerri who cleaned our room was especially nice. The breakfast is the highlight. They had everything you could imagine. This was not your basic continental breakfast. So make sure you get the free breakfast every morning. Overall, I would stay here again and recommend it to friends especially if you have children.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool. That is the better view.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    448
    160
    62
    45
See reviews for
286
393
38
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

From reading reviews, I knew that this hotel wasn't modern by any stretch of the imagination. That was fine by my husband and I, as this was only a 2 night stay, and not exactly a vacation for us, but rather tending to some business. I also learned, from reading reviews that the rooms were comfortable, the staff was friendly, parking was inexpensive, and breakfast was complimentary. Sounded fine by us. Everything we read about the hotel was right on point, and overall we were satisfied with our short stay. However, we had two complaints. One was on the day we checked in, after a long morning of traveling, all we wanted to do was unwind before we had to head out again to take care of some errands, this was made impossible by the super loud housekeeping staff on our floor. There were two of them, each cleaning a separate room, about 4 rooms apart... screaming a conversation. It was annoying, and unprofessional, if you ask me. The other complaint was the lighting in the room. There were several table lamps, and one floor lamp, which is fine. But, the bulbs used were those horrible fluorescent types, giving off that high school bathroom lighting feel throughout the room. Not exactly pretty, if you ask me. I received an email, after my stay, from management asking how my stay was, and I mentioned these points. I received a reply that housekeeping was corrected on the loudness issue, and the hotel is going to be undergoing an update. Both points addressed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel is nice but old.The room was nice, nothing special... Old furniture... but in general nice stay.The pool was ok, no problems, clean. The breakfast is great and complete. The car parking was good with lots of place to park. They have washing machines in underground floor on parking lot...
I recomend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I spent 1 night at the Oceanside Inn. The people at the front desk were great. The check-in was quick and they provided helpful information. The breakfast in the morning was above average. The room and the hotel are a little tired and could use an upgrade. We were going to use the pool but the rain came in and cancelled that activity. If you are looking for a place before or after a cruise it would be great.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. I noticed the room started to smell a little funny. Long behold... I looked up at the room and the mold is leaking through the wall paint. It was everywhere. I felt like I was starting to get sick. The could not stand it any longer and on my second day, I left! I ran as fast as I could. I did not want to stay here not one more night. BTW... they only have about 15 parking spaces for a hotel with over 150 rooms. Horrible!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed at the Sheraton next door for 21 yrs and thought we would have a change and we got a nice surprise. As soon as we walked in to check in smiling faces greeted us, check in was nice and fast although we had a car and they charged us $10 a night to park it, mmmm we don't do that in england but heyy.Room was pretty good, very clean and had everything we needed, T.V Fridge, micowave etc......Had a couple of problems with our room not being cleaned for a couple of days but I guess that can happen anywhere and it was soon rectified once we reported it. Breakfast was heaven, plenty of food for all tastes! Now the pool, nice setting with the palms all around , water was so refreshing but it got a little crowded when the hotel was full but the beach is right next door so no probs there. Now the best part of the hotel... The Bar....we knew one bartender from the old hotel we used to go to his name is Bobby T very nice chap indeed he always tells me and the wife where to go and eat and he is spot on everytime. Theres also a girl who works in the bar and I can honestly say she has to be the friendliest and nicest person we have meet in all our 22yrs of going to the U.S.A, didn't get a free bud off her but there's always next year. Kathy on the front desk is also a credit to the hotel, never in 2 weeks did I not see her smile. So overall if you want to stay in a hotel thats not over priced although a little old but very clean and in a great location with lovely breakfast and super staff well this place is the one for you

Room Tip: go for the 5th floor very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#61 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 2,064 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Laude...
#40 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,127 reviews
Royal Beach Palace
#71 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#52 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 2,808 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
#39 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,692 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#7 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#40 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#46 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.