We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Beachside resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #51 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
PA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Comfortable Beachside resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Right price for quality Complimentary hot breakfast Room comfort
Within 100 yds.to beach, 1 Mile from the main hub of beach shops and restaurants, 2 blocks from water taxi, trolley stops out front as well as the bus
We had a great stay at this hotel. It is a small beachside hotel within 100 yds. to beach. It is a little dated but for the price it delivers quality.
Front office staff courteous very helpful,arrived early and room was ready for check in.
Jerry & housekeeping staff does an does an excellent job at keeping the rooms and overall hotel clean.
The rooms were comfortable and clean included Bath & Body shampoo, frig, micro, coffee maker w coffee.
The complimentary hot breakfast is a plus and the attendees were very helpful.
The heated pool was clean and comfortable not sure what it would be like in the summer.
Looking to revisit and will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    348
    126
    55
    37
See reviews for
185
286
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel is located in popular area and is easy to get to and from. The hotel has its own parking underneath that they charge for which I think as a guest should be free. Unfortunately we had thunderstorms while we were there and the parking areas flooded, our feet got soaked getting in and out of our car. (obviously designed incorrectly) The staff were friendly throughout our visit even it a bit uncertain when we had a noise problem. The breakfast was adequate (not as good as other BWs) and got very busy at certain times. The Room was okay but the bathroom was small and the floor was dirty on occassions. Balcony door was drafty and the curtains didn't cut out a lot of light. Had main problem with next door (we were in an intercommunicating room) noise 2 evenings out of our 3, firstly left their television on loud from Noon to Midnight without even being there, had to get a (reluctant) staff member to come and enter the room to turn it off. We had to get staff to tell the new occupants 2 days later to turn their television sound down as well.

Room Tip: Try and get next door neighbours who are decent enough to think of others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed here 1 night before we flew home after a visit to Ft. Myers. The hotel is very clean and in working order.... but it's old... think 1960s and 1970s. The room itself was comfortable and the bed was firm, although the linens were a little thin. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave and seem to be in good condition. By old, I mean the layout... halls with low ceilings and ice makers in the hall. The elevators were slow. Good parking and right across the street from the beach. Eating options aren't particularly close except for the Marriott and Sheraton next door.

Morning breakfast was good as far as free breakfasts go... waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal and fruit. I think there were some eggs too. All eaten on disposable dishes. Staff was nice and helpful.

Overall, I liked it. It's not the Marriott but then again, we used points and our rate was low.

Room Tip: We were in the back next to the elevator on the 5th floor... we had a balcony and we could see the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddleworth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights at Best Western Oceanside before going on a cruise from Fort Lauderdale. We picked Cocoa Beach as our stopover because we didn't want to travel too far on our first night. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was really good to start the day. As we checked in we were told about a meet and greet the next day, which was a get together of guests and staff for an hour with free beer, wine and hot and cold nibbles. We thought this an excellent gesture and really enjoyed it. The hotel is in an excellent position right next to the pier.

Room Tip: We asked for a sea view and thought it was worth the extra paid. The only negative for me was that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We would stay again if going on a cruise. Hotel is clean but outdated. Breakfast is good to get you started in the morning. Staff is nice and everyone was helpful except Pauline at the front desk, she needs to smile more and be more helpful. She seemed to be not very caring and bored with her job.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Staying here for the second time (first time was Oct 2011) and everything is as good as it was then: convenient pool, great location (3 min walk to the beach), breakfast waaay improved (it used to be just a variety of break 1.5 yrs ago, now they have bacon, cheese, cutlets, fruits, tomatoes, scrambled eggs, corn flakes), comfortable beds, large parking lot ($10/night though). Suggestions for improvements? Just one thing: change the whole reception team, they are rude, unfriendly and unwelcoming.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a great time the bartender was fun, Free breakfast, the rooms were clean and the pool was nice. It is going to be remodeled soon. Walking distance to stores, bars. There is a trolley for 50 cents each way that takes you to the malls. Taxi is average 15 to 20 dollars from the airport. The beach is about 2 blocks away.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.