We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #54 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Usa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

location was great hotel was not hotel was not well kept front desk staff was not very helpfull the rooms were dated. had trouble with the shuttle service to the port not enought shuttels came was a very long line



  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Paul,

We apologize for not meeting your expectations, we realize the hotel is an older hotel, but there is no excuse for proper cleanliness as well as maintenance or lack of service. What you seem to have experienced is not our norm, as we are always trying to make sure that our guest experience great service and hospitality. Once again I apologize and hope that you give us another opportunity in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    321
    117
    52
    37
See reviews for
190
288
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I chose to stay in Fort Lauderdale the night before our cruise. The room was clean. Service was awesome. The breakfast was tasty. We were right by the water. For the price this was an excellent find.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Ladyrider,

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and your wonderful comments. We hope we get a chance to serve you again in the near future. Wishing you a great cruise.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in January 2013 with friends while awaiting a cruise. Our friends rented a car and for only $10.00 a night we had easy parking at the hotel in a gated security garage. Just a very short walk from the hotel is the beach and it's on the same side of the street as the hotel so no crossing the busy road. Lots of little restaurants and souvenir stores line the beach road. Beach is gorgeous and an added plus was watching ships leaving while walking on the beach.

The hotel staff was great in working out a deal for us after we discovered our friends who booked later than us got a much cheaper sale rate than we did yet we were the ones who convinced them to go. They matched the special deal our friends got and lowered our rate.

Breakfast is included and is more than most breakfast-included hotels we've stayed at. Scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, bacon, - much more than a muffin and juice. Good value for the cost and you can even eat out on the patio by the swimming pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Dexter,

It is a great pleasure to read your wonderful review. In particular I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the interaction with our staff. We are lucky to have such a great location. Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you and your friends again in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel is PERFECT for cruisers.... I can't say enough about the staff and how accomidating they are. The girls at the front desk are great at managing people and rooms. We got in at 9am for a 3pm check in and they gave us towels to swim, allowed to to enjoy the free breakfast, made us feel very welcome. They got us in our room eary and arranged transport to the Cruise terminal.... they were FANTASTIC! Will be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the staff at the front desk (Aznie, Kathy, Sirena, & Paulina) I want to say thank you for staying with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. I will make sure to share these great comments with the entire staff, and we hope to get an opportunity to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights before departing on a cruise. The rooms, to me, are somewhat pricy for a BW but are - from what I could tell - good value in Fort Lauderdale. It was a quick cab ride from FLL to the hotel, which is in comfortable walking distance from restaurants and shops and a lovely beach park. The service from the front desk staff and breakfast room staff was excellent. The hotel is rather tired in appearance, but but we didn't choose it for the decor and everything we saw looked clean - that's what matters. The breakfast offers a very good selection of items and, unlike many places we have stayed, has a good amount of seating and tables to accommodate the guests. The bartender was friendly and our frozen margaritas were tasty.

The beach is < five minute walk (hang a left upon exiting the lobby, walk past the Sheraton and you'll be in the beach park) and the water was lovely! We enjoyed dinner at Bahia Cabana (another close walk) and appies on the patio at Dos Caminos, which is in the Sheraton (you'll pass it on your way to the beach).

I would have no hesitation recommending this as a decent place to stay - you cannot beat the location; however, if you are more concerned about aesthetics or being "seen" in the "right" type of place, this hotel might not be a comfortable fit and you may want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Ecormark,

I wanted to first of all thank you for staying with us and second for taking the time to write about your experience to let us know how we are doing. It is particularly great to hear your comments about our staff. We are planning on some renovations this year, and your input is very valuable to us. Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights after a cruise. The hotel is very convenient for the Port Everglades Cruise Terminal - we arrived at about 10.00am and were able to check into our clean and spacious room immediately. One block from the beach, with a few shops and restaurants nearby. Bus and trolley stops outside hotel and water taxi stops a few minutes away. Staff all friendly and helpful, and breakfast included is a bonus (very pleasant to eat it by the pool). Great value for the quality and the location - would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Brook,

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again in the future.
I will make sure to pass on your great comments to our staff.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#41 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.