We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, but needs a renovation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #53 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Brazil
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great value, but needs a renovation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Good hotel, very well located, the best breakfast, friendly staff and good swimming pool. It's the second time we stay at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn and stay there again and again. The only negative point is that it needs a renovation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments and nice review. We are hoping to renovate this summer, and your opinion is very valuable to us. Please check our site for updates and notices. Again thank you for being a loyal customer.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    344
    125
    54
    36
See reviews for
180
283
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williston, North Dakota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Whenever I'm vacationing in south Florida I always stop by the bar at this hotel to see the bartender Matt. Being from Canada I enjoy bloody Caesars but most places do not carry clamato. He makes a great hangover cure and is always very friendly. I have friends that have stayed at this hotel and recommend it. It's very convenient to walk to the beach, and the rooms are always clean....

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Canadians,
It is so nice of you to take the time to write about your experience at our hotel. Thank you, for visiting us again. I will make sure to pass your comments and compliments to Matt and the food & beverage manager. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan, USA
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Had a very pleasant stay there prior to our cruise.
Hotel was close to the port and right near the beach.

The bartender Sarah was very nice, friendly and interesting.
She was helpful and told us about the Trolley and the mall.
Service at front desk friendly and helpful getting us a cab to the port.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear James,
It is great to hear that your vacation has started on a good note. We hope the rest of your vacation went great as well. We appreciate your comments and I will make sure to share them with the staff including Sarah. Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write about your experience.
Wishing you the best,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Incredibly friendly, free shuttles, clean and comfortable!!! Absolutely will stay again!!!! Staff went out of thier way to make us feel welcome, bar with food on site so you dont have to leave. But if you do - GREAT restaurant right up the street - just ask the staff. they will direct you! AMAZING

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Chistine,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Wishing you and your family a very healthy and Happy 2013
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed at the BW Oceanside Inn for 3 nights over the Christmas holiday. I found the hotel thanks to TripAdvisor and thought it was the right combination of value and convenience to beach! You were all correct - the hotel, although not shiny and new, is very clean and conveniently located. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. We arrived early, and were able to check in the room at 1:30. The room itself was clean, well-lit, beds comfortable, plenty of pillows. The bathroom, although not super fancy, was clean. I wish there was a bathroom exhaust fan though. Flat screen TV with HBO. The best part of the hotel was the close proximity to the beach - about a 5 minute walk brings you right to the very large beach! You can also walk about 15-20 minutes and reach restaurants, shopping, etc. There is covered parking that costs $10/per day. That is not unusual especially in a beach resort area where parking is so scarce anyway. The included breakfast was a nice treat - much better than just cereals and bread. There were scrambled eggs, corned beef hash, sausage and ham. Christmas morning was biscuits and sausage gravy, which made my southern husband very happy. The pool was incredibly WARM, which I personally loved. I would definitely stay at the BW again if I visit FLL.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the POOL. We were on the back side of the hotel, which was very noisy due to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Melissa,
First of all thank you for staying with us, we appreciate the opportunity to serve you, and also thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We plan to continue to try and improve our facilities and your comments are very important. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the warm pool, hopefully the weather also cooperated during your stay. We hope you visit us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed here 1 night before our Caribbean cruise! Ideally situated close to the port, airport and beach of Fort Lauderdale! Clean and spacious rooms! Breakfast not that special. Friendly staff! Small but nice pool and sunbathing area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Jimmy,
We are happy to see your lovely review, thank you for taking the time to write this. Your comments are valued and important to us to help us improve our guest experience. We hope you visit with us again in the future when traveling to Fort Lauderdale.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

What a wonderful experience we had for 12 days at the Best Western Plus Oceanside Hotel in Fort Lauderdale.
From entering as a walk ins to a smiling, knowledgeable and helpful Paulina and Kathy, to getting a fair and honest rate from the high spirited and charming Teresa, the Front Desk Manager to great Arnold Palmers "created" (using whiskey sour mix")
by the food and beverage manager Rose, our initial impression could not have been better.
We had such a good time in the bar we didn't want to go to our room.

During next 12 days Serina and Aznie, in the front desk operation, only build in one positive experience after another.
There was NEVER a time we went down or called them up for help that we didn't get five star treatment always with a smile. They sent faxes for us, had our room cleaned when we requested each and every day, gave wonderful directions to novices traveling.
They made it all just so much easier.

Breakfast under the supervision and execution of Rose and hosted by the delightful, charming and personable Leila made the start of our day special.
Leila has such an extensive knowledge of past music legends that I, as a native of the Rock and Roll City in America, added to my trivia fact bank many fold.
The food, by the way, was fantastic - hot, fresh and very tasty - and such an extensive menu.
Never had I experienced such a variety, different every day, in any hotel offering complimentary breakfast. This only added to the value of our experience.

We are leaving Friday for a weeks cruise but plan to return to Fort Lauderdale's Best Western Plus Oceanside for a few more days to complete our business goals before returning home.
Now can we can also add spending more time with new the friends we have made.

Room Tip: If the swim teams are there when you are visiting ask to not stay on their floor, just too much hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear JejNY
What can I say!! Wow your comments and compliments are wonderful. We loved having you here and consider ourselve lucky to have met you. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
On behalf of the entire staff we can't wait to see you again soon.
Wishing you the best New years! and happy and healthy 2013
Sincerely,
Carolina, Rose, Theresa, Aznie, Leila, Sirena, Paulina and Kathy and the rest of the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.