We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Sat Hotel with Five Star Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #55 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Three Sat Hotel with Five Star Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

What a wonderful experience we had for 12 days at the Best Western Plus Oceanside Hotel in Fort Lauderdale.
From entering as a walk ins to a smiling, knowledgeable and helpful Paulina and Kathy, to getting a fair and honest rate from the high spirited and charming Teresa, the Front Desk Manager to great Arnold Palmers "created" (using whiskey sour mix")
by the food and beverage manager Rose, our initial impression could not have been better.
We had such a good time in the bar we didn't want to go to our room.

During next 12 days Serina and Aznie, in the front desk operation, only build in one positive experience after another.
There was NEVER a time we went down or called them up for help that we didn't get five star treatment always with a smile. They sent faxes for us, had our room cleaned when we requested each and every day, gave wonderful directions to novices traveling.
They made it all just so much easier.

Breakfast under the supervision and execution of Rose and hosted by the delightful, charming and personable Leila made the start of our day special.
Leila has such an extensive knowledge of past music legends that I, as a native of the Rock and Roll City in America, added to my trivia fact bank many fold.
The food, by the way, was fantastic - hot, fresh and very tasty - and such an extensive menu.
Never had I experienced such a variety, different every day, in any hotel offering complimentary breakfast. This only added to the value of our experience.

We are leaving Friday for a weeks cruise but plan to return to Fort Lauderdale's Best Western Plus Oceanside for a few more days to complete our business goals before returning home.
Now can we can also add spending more time with new the friends we have made.

Room Tip: If the swim teams are there when you are visiting ask to not stay on their floor, just too much hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear JejNY
What can I say!! Wow your comments and compliments are wonderful. We loved having you here and consider ourselve lucky to have met you. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
On behalf of the entire staff we can't wait to see you again soon.
Wishing you the best New years! and happy and healthy 2013
Sincerely,
Carolina, Rose, Theresa, Aznie, Leila, Sirena, Paulina and Kathy and the rest of the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    353
    131
    53
    38
See reviews for
211
311
33
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

excellent and helpful staff-everyone friendly-free breakfast buffet every morn.Eggs, waffles, and plenty more.Rooms are nothing extra,it's an old bldg., but clean.you can walk to the beach in a few minutes and enough bars and restaurants in walking distance. Went on Patriots-Miami football wk.so bar was lively and fun.

Room Tip: ask if construction is going on next dr.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Gerald,
We thank you for staying us and the lovey comments. We hope you return again next year, even before the Patriots Game.
Wishing you and your family a very Happy New Year
Go Pats!
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We arrived at about 11am straight off the Grand Princess cruise ship. We were able to go straight to our room. It was a lovely room with two double beds and good sized bathroom. Wide tv and coffee maker. The hotel is a bit tired in places but good value compared to the surrounding larger hotels.We were soon sitting by the pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
It is a nice area with flat walking everywhere. It is a 20 minute walk to restaurants, Bubba Gump, a Greek and Italian amongst others. All good value. There were interesting things to do, water taxi, jungle queen trip, sea fishing trips and the Swimming Hall of fame. The beach is just a short walk behind the hotel, it was well used at weekends by local people using the BBQs on the beach and the handball nets. A very good atmosphere.
After a good nights sleep we went down to the included breakfast which was great. Hot and cold buffet, fruit and three waffle makers to make your own waffles.
We stayed there for 5 days and used both the water taxi, 50cent trolley and the local bus €1.80
The reception would always get a taxi for you. Taxi fare from the Port is $17 approx.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Cruising,
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the hotel and our staff service. It is always a great pleasure to be able to pass these compliments to the entire staff.
Wishing you the best,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We really enjoy staying at this hotel for its proximity to the beach; not quite on the beach but that's why it's a great value and just a short walk to beach, shopping and dining. Breakfast is nothing fancy, but good quality and delicious. Staff are friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Renate,
Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to write about us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

HVCA banged on and off and woke me constantly. Nice decore, but room smaelled musty. Road nose due to ols windows. Overcharged my card at check in. Food at breakfast airport quality. Name misleading "Ocean Side", try near ocean! No mention of charge for parking until check in. Parking not adeqaute unless you drive a prius.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Michael,
We are sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with your stay. We always welcome your comments and suggestions and will be addressing the issues with the staff, we realize the hotel is not brand new, however we do plan on making major improvements to our windows this coming fall in 2013.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.