We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #56 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
East Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

excellent and helpful staff-everyone friendly-free breakfast buffet every morn.Eggs, waffles, and plenty more.Rooms are nothing extra,it's an old bldg., but clean.you can walk to the beach in a few minutes and enough bars and restaurants in walking distance. Went on Patriots-Miami football wk.so bar was lively and fun.

Room Tip: ask if construction is going on next dr.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Gerald,
We thank you for staying us and the lovey comments. We hope you return again next year, even before the Patriots Game.
Wishing you and your family a very Happy New Year
Go Pats!
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    336
    121
    53
    37
See reviews for
200
297
31
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We arrived at about 11am straight off the Grand Princess cruise ship. We were able to go straight to our room. It was a lovely room with two double beds and good sized bathroom. Wide tv and coffee maker. The hotel is a bit tired in places but good value compared to the surrounding larger hotels.We were soon sitting by the pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
It is a nice area with flat walking everywhere. It is a 20 minute walk to restaurants, Bubba Gump, a Greek and Italian amongst others. All good value. There were interesting things to do, water taxi, jungle queen trip, sea fishing trips and the Swimming Hall of fame. The beach is just a short walk behind the hotel, it was well used at weekends by local people using the BBQs on the beach and the handball nets. A very good atmosphere.
After a good nights sleep we went down to the included breakfast which was great. Hot and cold buffet, fruit and three waffle makers to make your own waffles.
We stayed there for 5 days and used both the water taxi, 50cent trolley and the local bus €1.80
The reception would always get a taxi for you. Taxi fare from the Port is $17 approx.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Cruising,
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the hotel and our staff service. It is always a great pleasure to be able to pass these compliments to the entire staff.
Wishing you the best,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We really enjoy staying at this hotel for its proximity to the beach; not quite on the beach but that's why it's a great value and just a short walk to beach, shopping and dining. Breakfast is nothing fancy, but good quality and delicious. Staff are friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Renate,
Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to write about us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

HVCA banged on and off and woke me constantly. Nice decore, but room smaelled musty. Road nose due to ols windows. Overcharged my card at check in. Food at breakfast airport quality. Name misleading "Ocean Side", try near ocean! No mention of charge for parking until check in. Parking not adeqaute unless you drive a prius.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Michael,
We are sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with your stay. We always welcome your comments and suggestions and will be addressing the issues with the staff, we realize the hotel is not brand new, however we do plan on making major improvements to our windows this coming fall in 2013.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed here prior to going on our cruise in mid November. There is no complimentary shuttle service from the airport but that wasn't a big deal for us. A cab ride including tip from the airport only cost us a little over $20. We chose the hotel because of the location and because of the Best Western name. The past reviews were also favorable for this hotel as well.

By the time we got to the hotel, it was just before midnight. I was miserable and not in a very good mood as our airline lost my luggage. So no change of clothes or toiletries. Well, the 2 ladies at the front desk were the perfect medicine to change my mood. Not only did they listen and offer their sympathy, they provided us with toothbrushes, toothpaste, a razor to get me through the next day. They joked with us to lighten our moods and made us feel welcome. They also pointed out nearby clothing stores to me in case my luggage didn't arrive by the time we left and the best part, gave us 2 complimentary drinks at their onsite bar.

While going to our room, I noticed that the 1st thing the hallways needed was a new paint job and the carpets replaced. Once you leave the lobby, it is when this hotel begins to show it's age. Same applies to the room. The bathroom sink vanity was in need of repair with a makeshift repair job to one of the vanity legs with an exposed screw that had separated from the leg. The room had a LCD tv, mini fridge and a microwave. There is a computer for guests use just off the lobby and complimentary buffet breakfast which was great.

The best part of this hotel is it's location and definitely, the staff. The worst part is that this hotel is definitely dated. Not what we expected from a Best Western Plus. It's nice to see that management is paying attention and listening to guests based on an email they sent to me. Let's hope ownership springs for renovations as their top notch staff deserve a top notch hotel to work in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I am also delighted to hear how pleased you were with their service and attitude. We are currently working a plan to upgrade and remodel sometime during the next 12 months and your opinion is very valuable as we get ready to make decisions. We hope you visit us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#37 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.