We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #50 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

1st time to fort lauderdale and will not be the last
just about on the beach
reasonable parking
good breakfast polite and courteous staff
comfortable room and quiet
enjoyed all the amenities in the area
and the beach was excellent

Room Tip: try to book a room with a deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Willow59

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first of what we hope are many visits to Fort Lauderdale.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    441
    153
    60
    44
See reviews for
275
388
38
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here on a few separate occasions and every time i do the hotel continues to impress me. Great location close to ocean drive, clean rooms and friendly staff make this hotel a great pick! The bw chain of hotels are top notch and rooms are priced right

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Gary,
On behalf of our staff and Best Western we thank you for your continue patronage. It is guest like you that make our day great. Thank you for the lovely review. Looking forward to meeting you during your next visit.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Short taxi ride from the cruise port. Perfect location for pre or post cruise stay. Steps from the beach, many restaurants and shops, lots of activity. Great area for walking. Only downside of this hotel was the air conditioning which hopefully they will look into, it was noisy, looked old and ran all night which contributed to interrupted sleep. On our second night, we left the door ajar in order to get some air flowing through. Pool side is the best location for a room. Good breakfast and on nice days pleasant to eat outside.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Maddie,
We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy the beach and all that the area has to offer. Thank you very much for taking the time to write about it. I apologize for the noisy a/c we are looking into this and changing them as needed.
We hope we get the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Spent six days in this well located hotel. The staff are helpful and everything is spotlessly clean. On site parking is a bonus. The included breakfast is plentiful and a reasonable choice of hot and cold food is available. The swimming pool is clean and well maintained. Will not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor on the sun deck overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel may appear a little run-down (it is a Best Western after all, not the Sheraton (which is next door) or the Marriott down the street, but don't let looks deceive you. You walk the same path as the Marriott guests down the street do to get to the beach, which is probably about a 3 minute walk from the back of the hotel. The front desk staff is very accommodating. The included breakfast has the most items I have ever seen in a hotel breakfast - the food is spread out nicely, so there are rarely any crowds at any one station. The food choices also rotate, so you don't get the same food from one day to the next. None of the rooms have an oceanview, but you may get a sliver from the shared balcony (basically the balcony is a shared walkway) depending on which side of the hotel you're on. The locks on some of the balcony doors are questionable, so just a warning if this is a concern. The pool area never got loud when we were there in November. Parking spaces at the hotel (for a fee) are very tight. There is a small bar/lounge in the hotel which offers some room service items. Overall, a good value for what you get. Also, thanks to the previous poster who warned of the construction work next door at the Sheraton and the tip to request a room on the opposite side of the building.

Room Tip: Some 1st floor rooms are poolside; some 2nd floor rooms are on sundeck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel was recommended sight unseen. For the price and location, it was an excellent choice. The rooms were very clean, a hot breakfast was included, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is old in areas, but it looks like they are updating the areas a little at a time. The bathroom was a decent size, very clean, the beds were comfortable. This was a 2 day stop before cruising. We were within walking distance to the Jungle Queen, the water taxi, a store and a restaurant. The beach was within a 5 minute walk. And the trolley stops nearby to take you downtown to the beaches and restaurants. Well worth the money

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Donna,
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, specially since it was recommended to you. We continue to make improvements and enjoy reading our guest comments and suggestions.
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write about us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#60 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 2,014 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Laude...
#42 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,085 reviews
Royal Beach Palace
#61 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#54 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 2,732 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
#39 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,630 reviews
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
#62 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.