We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Grand Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Pelican Grand Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
4th Night Free
Ranked #10 of 132 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved our stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed the Pelican Grand. The location on the beach is fabulous. We spent a lot of time on the balcony off of our room and on the hotel lobby porch. The grounds/hotel are clean and attractive and the service was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,657 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,014
    393
    122
    86
    42
See reviews for
504
535
49
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wyckoff, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We just returned from a week at the Pelican, and we had a fantastic time! So much so that we extended our stay an extra night! We were traveling as a family of 5 (3kids) along with my husbands parents. We had 2 rooms on the 4th floor, which were perfect! So clean, and the housekeeper Tracee was great. So friendly, and always willing to help out. The pool and beach staff were also so kind, and lots of fun. my kids had fun with Jeff during the coconut races! The guys at the pool and at the beach are always there to make sure you are happy! Same goes for the valet, especially Alex. He always greeted you with a smile, and there was never any wait. The food was also very good!! Overall we had a wonderful family trip and we look forward to coming back to the Pelican someday soon! Thank you:)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We loved the Pelican! Our check in was great! The bellmen and front desk were so nice and friendly! Our room was beautiful ocean front king with a living room and balcony , it was so clean! The pool/lazy river was so fun , very relaxing. The pool servers had such great personalities and were NICE. They also provided complimentary chairs,umbrellas,towels at the beach and pool. We didn't need to leave the hotel, everything was right there!

I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colts Neck NJ
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We go to South Florida often and wanted something new . We needed to stay in the Ft Lauderdale area and did not want to be surrounded by college Spring breakers but wanted beachfront. That is what we got at the Pelican ....its a little north of the tourist Hotel strip so it's a little quieter and more relaxed. We stayed in an oceanfront two room suite with a perfect view of the ocean and comfortable room amenities. We breakfast and lunch at the hotel several times and it was always delicious and nicely presented. The staff is very nice and when we asked for extra towels they were in the room practically before we hung up the phone. We definitely recommend this for couples, families or business travelers and will return.

Room Tip: The last night we changed to a cheaper room as we unexpectedly had to extend our tip. It was overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I highly recommend this resort. Absolutely beautiful, rooms beautiful, views amazing, staff wonderful. Our best vacation spot yet. Alex Brazil (doorman) - smiled, greeted us, make our stay even better.

Room Tip: View of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalmar, Sweden
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The location on the beach is just amazing. The service is excellent – there's always someone to ask. The only slightly annoying thing was that almost everyone in the staff asked me to rate the hotel on Tripadvisor (!). For me, that's not a positive thing and It took me quite some time to decide if I wanted to rate the hotel or not.

The restaurant Ocean 2000 serves good food, but in my opinion, not worth the price tag. The brunch is quite pricey as well.
The room was very clean, cozy so there's only positive things to say about it. The location is ok, if you're not afraid to walk (we walked a lot). The privacy and the surroundings was more important for us, than to stay in more crowded areas more close to shops, supermarkets etc. We would love to come back to Pelican grand beach, and we probably will.

Room Tip: A room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely resort. On the beach with gorgeous views, spacious rooms, fantastic pricey brunch. A bit out of the way of any external eating/shopping establishments, so a bit difficult unless you have transport. We were able to walk, but easily a half hour or more. the sun trolley was at least a 20 minute walk. A Beautiful resort, that we would visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Grand Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.