We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Grand Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Pelican Grand Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
4th Night Free
Ranked #13 of 134 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The rooms are just ok -- I've stayed at nicer places. However, we liked the refrigerator and microwave in the room, it was clean--just not very "current." The next morning we went to the beach, pool and had a great day. The pool reception employees were so nice, personable, accomodating--they geniunly cared about our happiness and comfort. I believe their names were Nathan and Jeff. My daughter LOVED the ice cream shop -- very charming and again the employees were really sweet--Kimberly and another girl (I can't remember her name) that worked in the evenings. If you're looking for a relaxing, easy vacation where you can sit in your lawn chair and order margaritas, I'd recommend this hotel. The only recommended change would be to the menu--we didn't much care for the food offerings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing. We are delighted that you enjoyed both the pool area and ice cream shop. Our staff members truly wish to provide our guests with the ultimate vacation experience. We appreciate your comments regarding the room and menu. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,112
    422
    127
    88
    44
See reviews for
553
593
53
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Had a great time. The views from the meeting room and hotels were awesome. We had happy hour in the patio area and got awesome service from Jen. The balcony view from sensational. Front desk manager as well well as restaurant manager were vary competent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for commenting. We are pleased that you enjoyed the views! Also, happy hour is always a special treat- especially with our attentive staff members on hand! Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were enjoying our time on the beautiful beachside patio and sharing drinks and eats. Jen was our waitress; fun, informative and very professional. She was very knowledgeable about my questions of the speciality cocktails. I had the margarita, think it was the O2K. It was great. I really enjoyed the apps, drinks and it house pizza. very tasty!

Room Tip: Beach view - Sunrise is worth waking up to, keep the curtains open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time on the beachside patio. We can’t imagine a better place to kick back and enjoy some tasty dishes and drinks! We are pleased that you enjoyed your interactions with Jen. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our group had a meeting and we met up for drinks & food after. Our waitress was absolutely amazing. Very attentive and we were not an easy group as people we coming and going and moving all over. Here name was Jen and she was from Houston Texas. Always had a smile on her face and was very responsive. At checkout, Wes, who is the front office manager was very professional. Nice experience. I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I was the lead for a business meeting at the hotel. We had dinner and drinks on the veranda. Our server was Jen from Texas. Our service was excellent. She took care of our group of 12 people with great care and made sure that all of us had a great experience. She is super!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your interactions with Jen. She, as many of our staff members, strives to provide the utmost vacation experience for our visitors. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed at pelican grand for a company meeting and during our evening team building time we were pleasantly surprised by our service by our waiter Jen. The hotel is beautiful, I had great rest with their soft beds and the view is awesome on the patio. The food was exceptional and the service overall was great but Jen was especially wonderful!!! Great hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your company meeting at Pelican Grand. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your view, food, and exceptional service. We would love to welcome you back for a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

we had a great conference meeting at this hotel. The rooms were great and the views on the balconies were fantastic. Jenn was a great server on the Beachside terrace. She was patient, nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your conference meeting with us! Also, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your rooms and interactions with our staff members. Come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort

Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Grand Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.