We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel in Fort Lauderdale.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Grand Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Pelican Grand Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
4th Night Free
Ranked #12 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Ilford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Top hotel in Fort Lauderdale.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel enjoys a fantastic position overlooking the sea and the great views are available throughout most of this wonderful hotel. Very large and clean rooms with extra comfy beds and really excellent staff. They are very kind and friendly and want to please the guests. I especially liked the white rocking chairs on the terrace off the reception area. The pool was wonderful and never overly busy which was nice. We really enjoyed our stay here and can happily reccommend this hotel!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear jillydavis,

Thank you so much for such a warm review. We hope you will return soon and I personally want to thank you for your business and taking the time to review your stay with us.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,803 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,116
    422
    129
    93
    43
See reviews for
547
588
52
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Leroy was outstanding. I think the Pool/Beach attendants at a Resort that is highly dependent on guests opinion of the beach is very important. Leroy did a fantastic job. He was very polite and gave top notch service. He made sure the chairs and umbrellas were set up in the best locations and gave it his full attention. We were very pleased with his professionalism and his attentive care.

Room Tip: Ocean front was very nice. Parking fees high so take a taxi;O)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear voeandbobby,

Thank you so much for all the kind word about one of our outstanding team members. It is always the people you encounter that make a stay at a hotel so special and I am so glad that we were able to give you such great service.
I personally want to thank you for your business and we are all looking forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Last year my Partner and I stayed at a different Ft. Lauderdale hotel and only did a walk thru of the Pelican and thought the lobby and location was fantastic, which is why we stayed there this year. Although the hotel rooms are a bit tired, they are clean, large and combined with a very professional, attentive and friendly staff the hotel overall was great. Restaurant, lounge and icream parlor were also awesome. If you are there over a Sunday...you have to do the Sunday brunch. Price seems high, but let me tell you...it was well worth it and based on the caliber of the food, I would have paid more.

Room Tip: We had a King oceanfront suite...it could not be beat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Jeff K,

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are all looking forward to your next visit. It great to hear how much you enjoyed the restaurant and especially our award winning Sunday Brunch.
Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at the Pelican Grand. The views were wonderful. The pool was awesome. Perhaps we were just lucky, but the pool was never too crowded when we were there. The staff was all very friendly. I was especially appreciative of the valet staff. They always got our car very quickly and were knowledgable about the area. We only ate at the hotel once and the food was good.

My only compliant is the lack if wifi. The room had wired Internet which could not be used with an iPad.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear ekaty,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It is great to read how much you enjoyed your stay and I know I speak for all of us when I say thank you so much for your business. We are all looking forward to your return. I am happy to report that the hotel is currently installing wifi throughout and should be completed in the next week.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel at least 5 times!!! the rooms have mostly ocean views with a balcony its just so amazing. The rooms are clean and feel real beach like , very classy. The beds are awesome the beach is right infront of you and staff and resturant is just great. I cant say enough about it one of my favorite hotels. I am from Tornto Canada area.

Room Tip: anyone with ocean view awesome!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear BRETTPAULANATALIE,

It is always a pleasure to hear from our repeat guests as you are the guests who can measure us year over year. Once again it is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed your stay. I personally want to thank you for your business and I speak for all of our team when I say we are looking forward to your return soon.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Once again, the folks at the Pelican Grand out did themselves. Jen serves not only great food but a smile and a joke...Enrique made my birthday so very special, Earl takes such pride in his work and is always ready to help, and Mallory just makes you feel like family! This was our third visit in the last 12 months, thanks to all the staff for making us feel at home. Thank you Wes for always greeting us with a smile! Kat served up delicious drinks and was so warm and friendly. We'll be back in the summer and many times after that I'm sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Erin,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is so great to see you back again and to mention so many of our great team members who made your stay special. You can rest assured that they have all be recognized fro their hospitality. We all hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had a two room suite for New Years Eve. It was beautiful. Very comfortable bed. Staff was excellent. The hotel dining room is lovely and the food was good, although somewhat pricey. I would recommend this hotel, and hope to go back next year.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the views of the ocean and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear melodylbush,

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to read your review and I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us over New Years Eve. We hope to see you back with again soon.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort

Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Grand Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.