We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinner in Ft Lauderdale” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Via Luna

Via Luna
1 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)
954-465-2300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Via Luna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #88 of 1,123 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $35 - $65
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Central Beach
Cross street: Castillo St
Description: Breakfast, lunch and dinner with outdoor dining available / Reservations recommended
North Royalton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best dinner in Ft Lauderdale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had dinner outside on the terrace and it was lovely. I had scallops and my husband had the ossobucco and they were amazing. We had Shaved Prosciutto di Parma, Pressed Sweet Melon, Virgin Olive Oil, Baby Celery and Formaggio, Imported provolone, Gorgonzola, Aged Asiago, BelPaese for our apps. Both were great. Our server also brought us olives from the bar to go with our apps. They made us a special desert plate to congratulate us on our 2nd baby we are expecting. It was such a great dinner and we can't wait to go back next time we are in town.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    50
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing view, even better food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were in town the week before Memorial Day. We stayed a ways down on A1A, but walked down toward Beach Place every day we were there. We thought this would be a nice place to eat and overlook the sunset. Little did we know this would be most INCREDIBLE meal in Fort Lauderdale. Everything from our entrees (amazing recommendations, by the way) to our wine selection (another incredible recommendation) to the gorgeous view of the moon rising over the ocean to our server Martin was top notch. Cannot wait to go back!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“enjoyed a cocktail on the outside patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed at the Marriott Vacation Club next door but came over to the Ritz to enjoy their lovely bar/patio and view of the ocean. They have a delicious bar menu and wonderful service. It was quite relaxing!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbury,CT
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were guests at the hotel and enjoyed a very nice dinner. The service was a little slow, we ate inside and it seemed like they were short staffed. The food was excellent and much more creative than I expected from a hotel restaurant. Delicious!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Culinary Delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Ritz was horrible on a whole but the Via Luna food across the board was delish! From the must have meatball appetizer to the chocolate nutella beignets I am still dreaming of the food taste and presentation were excellent.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Luna also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Via Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Via Luna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.