We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner in the bar, great wine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capital Grille - Ft. Lauderdale

Capital Grille - Ft. Lauderdale
The Galleria, 2430 Sunrise Key Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
954-446-2000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Capital Grille - Ft. Lauderdale is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 1,126 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $35 - $65
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: US1 & Sunrise Blvd.
Transit: East Sunrise Boulevard
Description: The Capital Grille is here so come and enjoy it all. Our famous dry aged steaks, chops and delicious fresh seafood. In a relaxed and elegant atmosphere. An award-winning wine list that’s creating quite a buzz. Complimentary valet parking. A convenient location right at the main entrance to The Galleria. Even extensive private dining choices.Come for lunch or dinner. For the dining experience you want, right where you want it.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent dinner in the bar, great wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I arrived late and asked to eat in the bar area. Great menu selection. Incredible wine list. I ordered the lamb. It was grilled to perfection. The staff was very knowledgeable about their wine selection and made some good recommendations. Valet parking right up front. This is an expensive restaurant, but well worth it. It's a repeat next time I'm in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    88
    36
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barranquilla, Colombia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not only ones but twice!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

First night in Fort Lauderdale couldn´t be better!! Please try the Delmonico Steak with a Cab, Syrah or a Malbec. Some kind of experience.
My 12 years old daughter had a Filet Mignon soft as butter and very tasty according to her own words.
The Argentinian friend who attended our table was very friendly and an expert in both steaks and wines.
Second night my wife and I decided to take a wine tour with the Delmonico Steak (again) and the lobster bisque. What can I say…go there and you´ll understand

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinnner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had always avoided the Capital Grille because they are a small chain..but what a mistake. I was taken there for my birthday and it was wonderful. Incredible food, great service. On the pricey side, but worth it for a special occasion. My new favorite high end steak restaurant in Ft. Lauderdale

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent place! YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This place is very nice, well decorated in the traditional "steak house" style. The food was amazing and the service was great too. I had the tenderloin strips and my husband had the tuna. We both left our plates completely clean! I will definitely return. I also like the fact that's it is located at the Galleria mall so you can shop before or after, if you have an early dinner. There is also a great bar/night club next door "The Blue Martini" that you can grab a drink and do some people watching!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great service and ambiance. However, the food isn't that great. It's so expensive, so I am expecting a lot more than that. But their service was very good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capital Grille - Ft. Lauderdale also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Capital Grille - Ft. Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capital Grille - Ft. Lauderdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.