We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Capital Grille!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capital Grille - Ft. Lauderdale

Capital Grille - Ft. Lauderdale
The Galleria, 2430 Sunrise Key Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
954-446-2000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Capital Grille - Ft. Lauderdale is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 1,062 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $35 - $65
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: US1 & Sunrise Blvd.
Transit: East Sunrise Boulevard
Description: The Capital Grille is here so come and enjoy it all. Our famous dry aged steaks, chops and delicious fresh seafood. In a relaxed and elegant atmosphere. An award-winning wine list that’s creating quite a buzz. Complimentary valet parking. A convenient location right at the main entrance to The Galleria. Even extensive private dining choices.Come for lunch or dinner. For the dining experience you want, right where you want it.
Huntington, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Another Great Capital Grille!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We like Capital Grille, and have visited many through our travels. The bars are nice and friendly - this one was no exception. We are always pleased with the service and food at Capital Grille, and the Fort Lauderdale location met our standards. Located at the entrance to the Gallaria Mall, it is convenient after shopping.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    107
    39
    20
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was a spur of the moment dinner choice for my last night on vacation and was it a good one! I hadn't been to a Capital Grille in a while and had forgotten how amazing the steaks tasted! Started with raw oysters which were clean, crisp and delicious and the calamari which were tender, flavorful and cooked to perfection. I ordered the Porterhouse medium rare because I love to get the best of both worlds; tenderloin and strip and it was near perfection. The side of Roasted Cremini, Portabella, Shiitake, Oyster Mushrooms were delicious and a perfect accompaniment to the steak. The other guests at the table ordered the sirloin special with braised and roasted mushrooms and onions which was phenomenal and the salmon special which was one of the best bites of salmon I have ever tasted. Finihsed the meal with the Classic Crème Brûlée which was decadent. The atmosphere of the Grille was nice and quiet and our server was prompt, knowledgeable and very personable. Will retuen next year!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I made reservations for our anniversary, and I'm glad I did, because the place was really busy.
The service was really good. The waiter's recommendations were just perfect. My wife and I were really happy with all of our choices. Soups. steaks, sides were all delicious and plenty.
Will come again. Would recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“My wife's favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I like this a lot - almost as much as my favorite Abe & Louie's. The steak with the chrona coffee crusted thing is great. My wife especially like that there is no sharing charge when we order a large steak and split it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, florida USA
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We just moved to Coconut Creek from Satellite Beach, and have been trying out the new places down here. This was a fun day of checking out the Galleria Mall and lunching inside at the Capital Grille locatd there. It was Thursday, and all the outdoor tables were taken-the place was quite full. We were seated and ordered one onion soup crock($10.00 which was superb!). Husband ordered the $18.95 lunch special-field salad/4 scallops on a bed of pearly polenta or couscous/all great-We were served by Flo, from Haiti, a very gracious classy man. I had one pricey glass of pinot Grigio from Trentino, Italy($10.00). Yes, this place is expensive, but it is affordable for lunch if you do not order wine. I noticed that most of the other diners were all drinking water. People would drink more wine there if they lowered the prices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capital Grille - Ft. Lauderdale also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Capital Grille - Ft. Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capital Grille - Ft. Lauderdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.