We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service in Ft. Lauderdale” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capital Grille - Ft. Lauderdale

Capital Grille - Ft. Lauderdale
The Galleria, 2430 Sunrise Key Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
954-446-2000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Capital Grille - Ft. Lauderdale is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 1,112 restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $35 - $65
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: US1 & Sunrise Blvd.
Transit: East Sunrise Boulevard
Description: The Capital Grille is here so come and enjoy it all. Our famous dry aged steaks, chops and delicious fresh seafood. In a relaxed and elegant atmosphere. An award-winning wine list that’s creating quite a buzz. Complimentary valet parking. A convenient location right at the main entrance to The Galleria. Even extensive private dining choices.Come for lunch or dinner. For the dining experience you want, right where you want it.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best service in Ft. Lauderdale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My steaks and food were perfectly prepared. My server Allison was super funny and attentive, she never missed a beat. She made my dinner a delight. Theres is no place with a more professional staff, team based in Ft. Lauderdale.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    195
    77
    31
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We had a table outside, which was really nice. The food is really good. I recommend the sirloin steak and the Chandon Pinot noir. Great service as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

You can always get an amazing dish along with super service and upscale atmosphere. Located in the Galleria Mall also provides great shopping before dinner. You may even see a celeb or two at this upscale location. Worth the trip.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Flowing wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Took advantage of their annual wine special with some friends. Nine selected wines, starting with a "bubbly", graduating from whites to reds and finishing off with a dessert wine. AND, they just keep pouring. The food is always excellent at Capital Grill and we thoroughly enjoyed the eveing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
old forge
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“one of our favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Every trip to ft lauderdale brings us back to the capital grille. we always get a table outside to view the people 'scenery'...jumbo lump crab, kona steak and the sides are the finest quality.not to mention the best traditional cocktails and wine.it has never failed us over the many years coming here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capital Grille - Ft. Lauderdale also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Capital Grille - Ft. Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capital Grille - Ft. Lauderdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.