We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach to your Saves list
Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   2030 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night and two days. What a hidden jewel this truley is. We had a junior suite with a VERY large balcony and a walking path right down to the beach. It was incredible. The room had a wet bar complete with dishes and a very spacious bathroom vanity area which was great for getting ready to go out.
We loved it...if I was to go anywhere for an intimate getaway in Ft. Lauderdale again, I would come back here. It's perfect for couples and/or a special occasion. Felt like home with the convenience of downtown being a few mins away and the beach just steps away.
WILL BE BACK!!

Room Tip: Try to get the junior suite on the ground level facing the ocean. You'll be able to walk right o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    119
    30
    13
    5
See reviews for
141
207
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights after a cruise. A sigh of relief to discover our room was 3 times the size of the room on the ship. Just what was needed! The ocean is so close you feel you could almost reach out and touch it. The front desk staff was very nice and being night owls we asked when the pool closed and were told as long as we were quiet we could swim as late as we wanted. Swimming at 1:00 a.m. was awesome. My only negative were the waitresses at the Sand Bar Grille were fighting amongst each other over a mix up with my order and it made me feel very uncomfortable. We checked out at 11:00 a.m but our flight wasn't until 8:00 p.m. The staff stored our luggage and we continued to enjoy our stay in Ft. Lauderdale. Oh by the way did I mention we were able to check in about an hour early. Again, the staffed stored our luggage and suggested we use the pool if we wanted while the room was being readied. Would stay here again and recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean and have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Everything about this hotel was awesome, the front desk staff, the view, the location, the view and the VIEW. My wife loved it, and she hates everything.

I did not try the restaurant, but it smelled good and other guests seemed to like it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great small beach front hotel with on site restaurant and bar. Spacious, modern, clean rooms with balconies overlooking the ocean. On site, Sand Bar Grill serves breakfast, lunch and dinner with plenty of outside seating available. My wife and I ate there 5 times and were impressed with the quality of the food and the service. The Burgers, Fish and Chips, Flat Breads, French Toast, Pancakes and Lobster Eggs Benedict were all delicious. We can't say enough about how friendly and pleasant the entire staff was beginning with Christopher who took our phone reservation, through the check in process and up until the time we checked out we were treated like family. Mike at the bar, Dianne, Omar, Tony, Angel, Angela and the rest of the restaurant staff (Can't remember all their names) were the best!!!! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Beach front, tidy rooms and good service make this a great place to stay. You do pay for Internet @ $5 a day but it's free in the lobby. The cafe on the ground floor has great food and Mike who runs it makes the place. He has some great stories (ask about his VW combie and Woodstock lol). One word of caution, do not use their preferred shuttle service, reception told us it would be $35 for four (we had 2 parties of 2) to the cruise ship. When we got there the shuttle driver said it was $35 per party and got annoyed when we questioned it. Plus to make matters worse we handed over $40 and he drove off without even offering change. He made nearly $80 for a 12 minute ride. We felt ripped off!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

4 ladies decided to takea trip.... the destination depended on where our local airline went... ft lauderdale was decided... sun tower was booked online... sight unseen.... we had the best time... already looking to book a trip in the spring..... what a little gem the sun tower is...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The rooms are nice and clean. The staff is personable and very friendly. The security is topnotch. Their restaurant has excellent food and great prices. The balconies are an added plus for the awesome sunrise and ocean view. The private beach was well maintained . We'll be back for another stay next year.

Room Tip: room 901 has an awesome view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach

Address: 2030 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated property located directly on 350 ft of private beach offers 23 oceanfront suites and standard accommodations with private balconies, beachside grille, heated pool, lounge chairs & umbrella's and self complimentary on site parking along with many other fine amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Tower Hotel And Suites On The Beach
Sun Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sun Motel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.