We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful & Private” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach to your Saves list
Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   2030 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Mesquite, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful & Private”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I stay here everytime we come to Ft Lauderdale. It's a "beachy" little hotel with it's own private beach, yet it's just at the end of one of the main drags where a lot of the action is.....best of both worlds. Staff is really friendly and they have a great little restaurant with outside dining...right on the sand. We just love this place!

Room Tip: We even get the same room everytime we go...it's like a little efficiency with a bedroom, bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    103
    25
    12
    5
See reviews for
123
179
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ewing, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I was just passing through for the night and happened upon this hotel. The staff was so friendly. They offered me to see the room before I accepted it. Suite had plenty of room for a roll-a-way bed, which was delivered before I could even unload my suitcases out of my car. Private balcony to watch the sunrise over the ocean. Chris was especially friendly and helpful at the front desk. Offered directions and places to see as I traveled to my destination. Parking is free but only enough spaces for one for each room. I will definitely stay here again when I come to visit Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

Room Tip: I had a suite with a kitchen, microwave, coffee machine, and refrigerator. Large deck facing the oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I've been staying here for 3 years and it is by far my favorite hotel in fort Lauderdale. Rooms are large with pleasing decor,have fantastic views,small kitchenette and the most comfortable pillow top Mattresses you have ever slept on!
Staff is friendly and will go out of there way to help you out. There are free beach towels and a small private beach. The pool is also small with no hot tub one thing I think could use improvement. On the positive side, it's almost always empty. They also have a in hotel restaurant that is as quant as the rest of the hotel but, seems to have some good cooks. Beer is very expensive and only worth buying during happy hour. Food isn't as expensive but is limited and the breakfast isn't very good. I one time caught a fish and asked if they could cook it for me? Think they charged me a small fee but, it was the most delicious fish I have ever had! It was tile fish with some type of mango salsa on it. Mmmmm,awesome!
The location isn't as good some others if you don't have Car but, if you do parking is Free! It's probably about right in middle between Lauderdale by the sea and downtown fort Lauderdale. Good walk to either. There are peddi cabs that could pick up the slack. For anyone who wants to know those are the areas you want to be.
Anyways this is Jeff K. and this is one of my favorite hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved the view from our room!!! Nice big and comfortable for a family of 4. The restaurant was fun with daily happy hours and the service And staff were amazing !! Will def go back next time we are in Florida :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Scott, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We just happened upon this hotel. Very nice suite 8 steps to the beach. Christine general manager and husband Billy treated everyone with kindness and courtesy. Staff very kind in every respect. Restaurant on site with excellent food and great service. Free parking! Very nice pool if you get tired of the ocean. They provide lounge chairs, towels and umbrellas at no charge. A great place to stay and well worth the money!

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We spent the night before our cruise here and fell in love with this place. First of all the location is perfect. Close but far enough away to avoid crowds. Beach area was beautiful with nice chairs and umbrellas free of charge to guest. We ate at the restaurant on site and had a tasty lunch at a good price. Room was perfect. Staff were hard working and very friendly. We ran in the morning on the sidewalk toward the airport with a great view of the beach the entire run of 3 miles. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Unlike some hotels that claim "ocean view" from a few blocks away, this one is actually on the beach. It's a small hotel, but the pool and the deck are very nice, and you can walk directly from the hotel onto the sand. The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach

Address: 2030 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated property located directly on 350 ft of private beach offers 23 oceanfront suites and standard accommodations with private balconies, beachside grille, heated pool, lounge chairs & umbrella's and self complimentary on site parking along with many other fine amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Tower Hotel And Suites On The Beach
Sun Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sun Motel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.