We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great afternoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Sailing

Tropical Sailing
801 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
954-579-8181
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Catch a tan on a catamaran! Tropical Sailing is the premiere catamaran company in South Florida. We offer daily public trips out of Miami and Fort Lauderdale, in addition to private charters throughout South Florida. Consistently ranked #1, we look forward to showing you why sailing is our passion! Come join us on any trip to "Catch the Spirit."
Philadelphia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family and I took the afternoon snorkling trip on August 6. We had a great afternoon. The weather was perfect, the catamaran was clean and spacious, and Gary and Cody were fun and entertaining. I'd recommend this trip to anyone.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    563
    36
    7
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A wonderful trip that was a great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This was a wonderful trip that I would recommend to anyone looking for a great experience. Mike and Kai were great throughout the experience and made it so much more pleasant.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This trip was amazing and well worth it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Kai and mike were an awesome time on the catamaran today. This trip was so much fun and well worth it. I'd recommend it to anyone while staying in ft lauderdale!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best sunset cruise we've been on”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We went on the sunset cruise on Aug. 6th and had the best time. Captain Gary and Cody were totally awesome. My husband and I have been on many sunset type cruises and this one was hands down the most fun. Gary and Cody were both knowledgeable about the area and sailing and very entertaining. I would recommend this cruise to anyone in the Fort Lauderdale area, especially if Gary and Cody are working.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Island Excursion - Amazing Journey!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Props to Captain Gary and first mate Cody!!! Kept it exciting.

This was the highlight of my vacation. I went with my two best friends for my Sweet Sixteen. There were banana spiders *shivers*, but the island...the island! 100% worth it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tropical Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Sailing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.