We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome sunset cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Sailing

Tropical Sailing
401 Biscayne Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
+1 954-618-8957
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Catch a tan on a catamaran! Tropical Sailing is the premiere catamaran company in South Florida. We offer daily public trips out of Miami and Fort Lauderdale, in addition to private charters throughout South Florida. Consistently ranked #1, we look forward to showing you why sailing is our passion! Come join us on any trip to "Catch the Spirit."
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome sunset cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Captain Kent and Mike provided the perfect cruise for my fiancée and i on a great sunset cruise. Mike had some great information about local sights and was helpful in getting some pics. . Thank you, we'll see you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    696
    48
    9
    4
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jessup, Maryland
1 review
“Tropical Sailing- Caribbean Spirit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Had an AWESOME time with my girls on Caribbean Spirit! Captain Terry, with crew Diego and Guillermo were charming and super friendly. A great day, great friends and a wonderful DJ (Yayyy for Nelson!!) This will become an annual water event, and for any vistors new and old check it out! You will defitnitely enjoy yourself!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Snorkeling cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had a great experience on the snorkeling sail! Kent and Mike were accomodating with the equipment as well as helped our family to have extra special experience. Mike was very knowledgeable about the Ft Lauderdale waterways. Really enjoyed it and would definately do it again!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sunset Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great time - second time first review, last year was raining and a blast this time was clear and the guys were great.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Had a great time with the family on a sunset cruise w Tropical Sailing. Utmost hospitality from the captain &crew (Diego and Guillermo)! We ate, we drank, we enjoyed a great evening on the water. They even made the weather hold and dolphins cross our path :) Would definitely do it again!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropical Sailing also viewed

 

Been to Tropical Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Sailing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.