We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place was perfect for us” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Isle Yacht Club

Save Saved
You added Holiday Isle Yacht Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Isle Yacht Club
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   741 Bayshore Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“This place was perfect for us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This little resort was quite charming. It is very centrally situated near the beach but right on the river canal. It is a very relaxing place with a nice heated pool,friendly staff and the room was clean and very nicely decorated. My husband and I felt right at home . We walked in the local area and took the water taxi. We stayed two nights here before a cruise

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
carolinas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Holiday Isle Yacht Club was perfect for us. We arrived a few days before our cruise departure to have time to explore the area - South Beach, Boca, West Palm. Walk to the beach, check out the eclectic eating at the mall, take a water taxi - lots of fun. Many people return here every year, and our friends recommended to us. It is a small place, comfortable, you have your own full kitchen, living area. Outside, there's a nice spot to perch to watch the boats go by along the canal, bbq grill if you like, tables for dining. Small pool, but it hits the spot. Rooms are clean and in the 'old Florida' style -- nothing fancy, but adequate. Even the two cats that roam outside (fed by the staff) are friendly.

Room Tip: We liked the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Creek, MN
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

My husband and I rented one night at this lovely Holiday Isle Yacht CLub. We were pleasantly surprised of the lovely surroundings and wished we could have stayed longer.
Our room had two beds with a spacious living room and kitchen/dining facilities on the main floor. Right outside was a heated pool, grill, and other tables for watching the traffic on the inter-coastal waterway. We walked to the beach and other happenings which was farther than anticipated but we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Nice place. A bit "far away" from the beach and any other "happenings". You _have_ to take the Water Taxi or drive your own car to get around and thats a bit of a downer. Otherwise it was ok :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Easiest check-in ever, welcomed with a smile The accommodations were awesome, and we were thrilled with everything on the property - location, pool, cleanliness, everything!!! Can't wait to go back for a much longer stay!! Close to the ocean, restaurants, attractions. We sat on the upper deck and watched the boats go up and down the Intercoastal waterway - so relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

Holiday Isle is a lovely place! The grounds are meticulously kept and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The fully furnished kitchens enable you to eat some meals in. The atmosphere is peaceful. The staff is friendly and accomodating. We have stayed at Holiday Isle 3 times, twice with our family and once as a couple. Our kids loved the pool and shuffleboard, and we all loved how close it was to the beach - just a 5 minute walk! Sitting on the deck that overlooks the Intercoastal Waterway is so relaxing. We definitely hope to return to Holiday Isle again soon - a wonderful get-away from cold Colorado winters.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

This is a smaller place, maybe 30 rooms or so, but in a good, cozy, quiet way. It is located right on the intercoastal waterway. There is a 2-tier deck where you can lay in the sun and watch all the nice boats go by. There is also a pool and a grill area. Easy 2 block walk to beach. We had our kids with us and they had a blast in the pool and at the beach. We had a condo with 2 double beds, nice kitchen, bathroom and living room. It's located right off of A1A so it's close to loads of restaurants and the beach. The water taxi came right up to the dock on the intercoastal and you could take it to downtown Ft. Lauderdale. Will definitely stay there again. There's more info at their website: http://www.holidayisleyachtclub.com

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Isle Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Isle Yacht Club

Address: 741 Bayshore Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Specialty lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Isle Yacht Club 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Holiday Isle Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Yacht Club Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Isle Yacht Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.