We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cocobelle Resort

Save Saved
You added Cocobelle Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cocobelle Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2831 Vistamar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Medicine Hat, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We are a couple in our 60's. This is not a five star resort, but not a 2 as star. The rooms are large and decently clean. There were no children at the hotel when we were there, but it is a good place for all types of travellers. The beach is 4 to 5 block walk. The owner has beach towels, chairs, and umbrellers to take to the ocean. There are numerous restaurants within a 15 minute walk. The Galleria shopping center is about the same distance. The airport is a 15 minute dirive depending on what time of day you go. The pool area is larger then most in the vicinity. There are lots of chairs and umbrellas. No smoking in the rooms, but smoke outside is allowed. The sign says no food or drink around the pool, but be responsible and Ernest the owner will not say anything. The wifi was excellent, the TV reception was spotty at times, but overall was decent enough. There is a phone in the room for local cards and long distance by credit card. This is not a BnB, but grocery stores are within walking distance, but a car is a necessity. The parking is free, but the spots are limited(8 spots for 16 rooms). There is spots all around the hotel on the street but they can be hard to find at times.This is a great place to relax and chill out around the pool, or walk to the ocean. I certainly would like to come back and stay for a week. We were only able to do 4 days. I forgot to mention that there is sun tan lotion on site, soaps and lotions for showering and a washer dryer all for free.

Room Tip: T.he 2nd floor is the one we choose. But all the rooms would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    227
    82
    29
    13
    5
See reviews for
94
196
12
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My father-in-law was able to secure tickets to the BCS National Championship game a couple of weeks before the game. In trying to find a hotel, I was unable to find a room that was reasonable. I checked the Fort Lauderdale Bed and Breakfast website and found Cocobelle Resort. I looked on TripAdvisor for reviews and was pleased with what I read. You will always find a bad review but that is usually from someone who has unreasonable expectatons. We were able to book two rooms at the Cocobelle and we were not disappointed. The rooms were were very clean and large. We had a queen bed and single bed in the bedroom/sitting room. We also had a separate kitchen. The bathroom had a changing area and private room for showering and freshing up. There is a no smoking policy in the rooms and hefty fine if you do! The pool area was nice with sitting areas and moderate size pool for the property. The Cocobelle is about 2 blocks from the ocean but a easy walk. I enjoyed my walk and stroll along the shoreline. There are no hotels on the beach, in that area, so no matter where you stay you are not going to be able to walk out of your room and onto the beach. There is a shopping area just a couple of blocks away with shops, grocery store and resturants. My only knock is that the Cocobelle was on the B&B website and it is not a B&B. However, I probably would not have found this gem if it wasn't on the B&B website. The staff was friendly and accomodating. We enjoyed a chat with the owner prior to us leaving for the BCS game. I would have no resevervations in staying at the Cocobelle Resort. My biggest problem right now is trying to find an excuse to return to Fort Lauderdale so I can stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed there for one night but i would have stayed there for a week. It is close enough to walk to the beach and the clubs and restaurants without beeing in the middle of it. The rooms are very big with a huge kitchen with everything you need. What makes it very easy to cook for yourself. I saw some other guests who took there breakfast tray to the pool area and enjoyed it under palm trees. The rooms are clean and the pool area is very welcoming.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and we are already planning to return. A small and personal resort among all those very big hotels in Ft Lauderdale. We had a very nice apt and everything was clean. The apt was very well equipped, we didn't miss anything. The location is fine, just a few minutes from the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I made reservations for this hotel for next February 2013. My plans changed only a few days later, so I called to cancel the reservation. I was surprised to learn I had been charged a $25 cancellation charge, even though I cancelled 90 days prior to my reservation, and only a couple of days after initially making the reservation. Their website states:

Reservations may be cancelled up to 14 days by 12.00 pm prior to arrival except for reservations for dates between December 20th and April 30th and special events or holidays which require 30 days’ notice by 12.00 pm. In case of a cancellation within the cancellation period we do charge a cancellation fee of 15% of your net room charges. Nowhere on their website is “cancellation period” defined.

Be careful about booking here as their policies are not clear. Because of this, I will never book here in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed one night at the Cocobelle Resort, Fort Lauderdale, post cruise. It was a great location, quiet yet walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach and the intracoastal where all of the action was happening. We quite appreciated its central location being our first time to Fort Lauderdale and Florida.

Our room was spacious (#15) with king-size bed, mini fridge, coffee machine, table with two chairs and free WiiFii. It was located on the second floor overlooking the pool. The pool area was very nice. Excellent price for Fort Lauderdale.

There was no ice in our mini fridge and when we asked the Manager, he apologized and stated that there was no ice available on the premises for the hotel rooms. This would be our only complaint.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Brasil
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is a perfect place to stay. Its near from the beach, the rooms are clean and confortable. The pool deck is organized, relax and clean. The manager was helpless all the time and the housekeeping service was great. It was my second time and when I come back Ill stay here again.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cocobelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocobelle Resort

Address: 2831 Vistamar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocobelle Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests love how Cocobelle inspires playfulness and tropical dreams! Is it that our majestic palms make an oasis with a heated turquoise pool that some say could be the fountain of youth? Or is it that we offer concierge-like hospitality that ensures your stay’s a breeze? Is it the colorful décor in our updated rooms that’s so phenomenal or the way that our reasonable rates are relaxing? Call it serendipity, but Cocobelle is a unique boutique hotel that attracts playful families who search for sunny times, laughter and a great value. Located just a few minutes’ stroll to North Beach Village’s celebrated sandy beaches, Cocobelle is a perfect beach resort for enjoying Fort Lauderdale’s enticing restaurants, shopping and watersports. Cocobelle’s 16 distinctive rooms offer flat screens, refrigerators, microwaves and safes. Wi-Fi is complimentary and we never charge resort fees. Your family will love soaking up sunsets and sea breezes on your balcony after a day of sunbathing, siestas, snorkeling or sightseeing!More than a hotel – Cocobelle offers an experience to warm your family long after returning home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Cocobelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocobelle Resort Fort Lauderdale
Cocobelle Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocobelle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.