We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star! No Doubt!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Formerly St. Regis Resort, Fort Lauderdale)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Credit + Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
SWFL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“5 Star! No Doubt!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful anniversary weekend to the entire staff. This was our first trip to the Lauderdale RC; we usually stay at the South Beach RC but we wanted to see and compare. We have now found a new run away place in SFL.

Amanda and Stef in Club Level; never without a smile and service. From the bell service, valet and bar service it was all 5 star.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    202
    64
    34
    17
See reviews for
202
381
35
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savage, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This trip was planned on a very short notice. So I booked both flight and air package four days before departure. My sister and I were in dire need to get away. Its been decades since my last visit to Fort Lauderdale and looked forward to visit another Ritz property. Wow!!! is the first impression as I entered into the Ritz. We were greeted with the fragrance of colorful roses that fill the lobby. Our room was on floor 12 ocean view. What a beautiful veiw and the room was so much larger than other Ritz properties I've visited. Very large bathroom with a deep tub. Also a large sitting area that leads to the balcony that overlooks the pool and the Atlantic Ocean! We did not eat out because the concierge lounge had everything from hot breakfast, lunch, and dinner throughout the day. I highly recommend to add Concierge to your reservation.The entire staff there were exceptionally attentive. Stephanie took it to another level of service as a farewell to us on our departure. Thank You Stephanie! you made it an experience not to forget. Ebony at check out made sure my next visit would be flawless. Ebony was so patient and provided much needed information on my next Ritz Carlton Experience. All in All this has been my Best Ritz experience!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I'll review the hiccups we encountered first. We booked a package and the front desk failed to provide us the envelope that contained the information/cards we were expecting. The TV was not plugged in, the headboard was loose and there was a leak in the shower head. However, all of these issues were immediately taken care of once reported.

I had read previous reviews that the rooms didn't look clean because of the light rugs and furniture. Our room was spacious, beautiful and clean. Rooms get dirty because people don't care for things--like the woman I saw banging the bottom of her door with her shoe because her hands were full. You can see that the hotel staff works hard at keeping everything clean and fresh looking.

Overall, you can totally expect the full Ritz Carlton experience at this hotel. Friendly staff who will accommodate any request, fabulous food, impeccable service. The property inside and out is beautiful.

No doubt if I return to Fort Lauderdale, I will return to the Rtiz

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

What can I say about a place that is almost perfect. From the time we arrived for our two night stay, we were made to feel very special. The valet parking attendants could not have been any nicer. Our room on the 10th floor was truly luxurious (the bathroom was one of the nicest we have ever had) and came with a beautiful view from the balcony of the pool and ocean. There were plenty of places to eat and shop within walking distance. Definitely way above average..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We've stayed at many Ritz Carlton Hotels around the globe, but I have to say Ft. Lauderdale was one of the nicest. The rooms are spacious and clean. We had ocean view, and the floor to ceiling windows were amazing to look out over the vast blue expanse of water. The pool is great, and we loved the access to the beach from the pool level. However, the best part of the trip was the Club room. This location only added the Club Floor two year ago. It's a beautiful space, with outdoor patios that look at both the inter-coastal as well as the ocean. The staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. Best of all, they are serving French Champagne (Nicolas Feuillatte) vs. Mumm Napa which is what is served at most of the other properties. We'll definitely be back, and look forward to drinking more of those amazing bubbles.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We checked in at 6pm on a holiday and the front desk announced that only 2 of our 3 rooms were ready. Frustrating since check- in is at 3. Our group had already had a long day of travel and were not expecting another delay. The front desk was not apologetic at all and said they would advise us when the last room was ready. It did not appear that the hotel was full. I had to ask for our upgrade as part of our Amex amenities and he begrudgingly checked and happily figured it out at last. We had to call back to find that the room was at last ready- not good service, knowing we were tired and hungry. Other than that, we had a lovely meal at the restaurant with a great waitress and wonderful treatments at the spa by expert staff- very welcoming spa manager.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is perfect for sailing on a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale. Doesn't disappoint and also has a great pool view and food. I would highly recommend staying here! Meeting rooms and nice as well. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: All rooms have interesting views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Formerly St. Regis Resort, Fort Lauderdale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale infuses the Gold Coast with casual luxury as the city's first and only AAA Five Diamond hotel. The 24-story, dramatically tiered and glass walled structure has sweeping curves that are reminiscent of a luxury liner. Design elements recall the 1940's, with artwork that includes playful murals inspired by French artist Jean Cocteau and a 13-foot high mural of a seascape inspired by the 1880 painting, "King Neptune and His Horses." The property features 192 guest rooms and suites; a 2,200 square foot Club Lounge, 24,000 square feet of light-filled meeting space; a 29,000 square foot oceanfront sundeck with an infinity pool and private cabanas; destination Spa with an organic and active-botanical treatment menu and a water-view fitness center. Four dining and entertainment options include the new Via Luna Italian grill with seating indoors or al fresco on an oceanfront patio, the dramatic oceanfront Via Luna Bar, a private Wine Room with a 5,000 bottle wine cellar and a seventh floor Poolside Cafe with commanding ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Ritz Carlton
St Regis Fort Lauderdale
St Regis Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.