We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific front office staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1120 West State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #47 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
sorrento
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Terrific front office staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed the night before the cruise and then again right after. The rooms are clean and comfortable, shuttle convenient, and the front office staff very helpful.

We arrived early after the cruise and no rooms were ready but they offered to take our phone number and call us as soon as one was ready. Our bags were placed in a secure area and my bag with valuables was placed in an extra secure area. We had our room in just over an hour and were placed on 3 because there was still a lot of activity on the lower levels. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    63
    28
    15
    18
See reviews for
59
67
31
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I came in on December 5th 2012 to look for some property in the Fort Lauderdale area and a buddy of mines recommended to me Candlewood suites and I have to say that the staff were very professional and attentive. They went above and beyond to accommodate me and it was a very welcoming vibe! It was a little hard to find though but the front desk agent guided me effectively.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

By far one of the best hotels I've ever visited. Very friendly staff and a plethora of wonderful commodities. I highly recommend this hotel especially for extended stays. Very close to many restaurants and only a shuttle ride away from the downtown area of Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton, mi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Clean modern hotel room. Very limited amenities. I called before I booked this hotel and they told me they were 10 minutes away from the airport. We were planing to fly to Fl the night before our cruise. They said just call when we have our luggage from the flight and that they would send the shuttle. We called and the shuttle came 30 minutes later. However, we the stopped at other terminals and PICKED UP AND DROPPED OFF PEOPLE AT 4 different hotels operated by this management company. Total trip time for, ,airport to hotel 3 miles away: just over 1 hour. When I got to the front desk and mentioned my disappointment with the delay, they said it usually takes about an hour or so because of the multiple stops the shuttle makes on the way to this hotel....bottom line if you don't have a rental car skip this hotel and the holiday inn express next door. A "free" shuttle that typically takes an hour or so to go a few miles is not worth it.....I won't be staying here again!

Room Tip: DO NOT plan on using the hotel shuttle unless you are wiling to invest an hour or so..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Booked on line to pickup a cruise. Called and told there was no airport pickup (a lie). Upon arrival greet by personnel who could could careless if you stayed or not. Observed many instances of non-service. No daily room cleaning. If you want clean towels take the dirty down to the desk and trade them in for clean ones. Heard them overbook. Heard them quote less for the very room I was registered in. Daughter on the first floor had someone try to enter her room with a key in the middle of the night, fortunately the flip over latch was engaged. In the morning the desk could care less that it happened. A loser hotel. Actually after being there Fort Lauderdale is a loser city; rude, crude and socially unacceptable.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I came to Ft. Lauderdale two days before my Nov. 4 cruise. I highly recommend this Candlewood Suites to anyone. The shuttle was prompt both ways to the airport. Everyone without exception at the front dest was so helpful and friendly. They offered lots of great information for a person who had never been to Ft. Lauderdale. And the biggest surprise of all??? They have this great little Country Cupboard where cans of soda pop are only 50 cents each!!! I was in shock. They're usually $1.50 everywhere else. The bed was so comfy that I slept like a baby both nights. Stay here for a great stay before or after your cruise.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were traveling to the Port of Miami to pickup a cruise. The hotel shuttle service was slower than expected. We waited for at least 25 min for the shuttle to show up. Then upon arrival at the hotel, it took another 45 min for the crib to be delivered to the room. With a tired toddler and tired adults, it was not the best start to the trip. We went to Kiki's (also reviewed) for breakfast which was good. The start was bumpy so that is the reason for the poor rating. The location was very good as the stores across the highway were great to have before the trip. There are several other places to stay very close that I would look at before staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport

Address: 1120 West State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel The Candlewood Suites of Fort Lauderdale, Florida brings you the comforts of home with a convenient location. We're two miles from both Ft. Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport and the Amtrak Tri Rail Station. While lodging in Ft. Lauderdale you'll find many exciting attractions nearby. Spend a day exploring Fort Lauderdale's waterways on a water bus or JungleQueen boat tour. You'll find popular districts like Las Olas and Riverwalk Arts and Entertainment District just three miles from our extended stay hotel. Ft. Lauderdale is also home to many of Florida's sports teams.With Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward County Convention Center two miles from our suites, Ft. Lauderdales business travelers can benefit from our location. Other nearby businesses include Marathon Ashland Oil Maritime Professional Training Bombardier Embraer Air and Jetscape. Our Fort Lauderdale, FL hotel has a 24-hour business center to meet your business needs. Unlike cheap hotels in Fort Lauderdale, our Cruise Port hotel offers complimentary amenities like laundry services, a CD and movie rental from our lending library and high-speed Internet access. Purchase snacks and necessities from the Candlewood Cupboard store relax in your suites triple-sheeted bed and cook out on the Gazebo Grill. Candlewood Suites invites you to enjoy a memorable stay in our pet friendly Ft. Lauderdale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Candlewood Suites Fort Lauderdale
Candlewood Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.