We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shuck N Dive

Shuck N Dive
650 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4687 (Victoria Park)
954-462-0088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 1,126 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Victoria Park
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Great food, great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Love Shuck N' Dive! Food is great, service is fast and the staff is friendly! Best fried shrimp in town!! Would recommend to anyone

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    46
    10
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
“A fantastic change”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Just loved this place for something different to eat. I had a bowl of the Country Gumbo followed by the Cajun Smoked Sausage and a side of sweet potato and fried okra. Very reasonably price and I definitely did not feel hungry when I left.

It is a little difficult to find so head south towards the tunnel on US1 and turn in at Winn Dixie. To the right there is a row of shops Shuck n Dive is at the end.

Well worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“So nice we ate there twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Ate here not once but twice while on vacation. The first time around was so enjoyable that we went back several days later to eat there again.

The cajun food is spot on. The boudain is awesome! There wasn't a bad meal had by anyone. The service was great. Just a really fun, great food joint to enjoy in Florida. I will come back again at least once on my next Florida stay!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“can't be beat for local Cajun food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Saints & LSU fans, as well as displaced Louisianians, revel in the atmosphere. Affecionados of Cajun food can be true gluttons. The combined experience makes for a great night out. Staz makes u feel like family.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brought back memories of our Louisiana road trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Wanted to bring back memories of a fun road-trip vacation with the family to Nola and cajun country this past summer, and that's exactly what we got at Shuck N Dive. My daughters loved the touch of Spanish Moss hanging from the tin roof over the bar, I on the other was more focused on loving my 1/2 dozen (I actually got 7) golf oysters. Had to go for a cup of gumbo as a mid-course and topped it off with the mixed grill as entree. My wife enjoyed the fried shrimp, the girls feasted on a nicely prepared grilled chicken breast with arguably the best tasting thin sliced, crunchy french fries in the whole of South Florida. Hitting an Abita to wash it all down was just icing on the cake. All in all a very enjoyable fare, friendly service and let's not forget, decently priced as well!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shuck N Dive also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Shuck N Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shuck N Dive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.