We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Beach!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Napoli Belmar Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Napoli Belmar Resort to your Saves list
Napoli Belmar Resort
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   625 N. Birch Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Oxon Hill, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Close to the Beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I'm actually still here! Won't check out until tomorrow, but this has definitely been an enjoyable birthday trip for me. When I arrived to my room, it was nice and clean (it must have recently been cleaned because it smelled of bleach) and pleasantly cool. I immediately changed clothes and walked the couple of blocks to the beach. I will definitely stay here again when I come back to Fort Lauderdale. I may rent a car next time so that I may do a little more exploring, but there is public transit so it's not like you're stranded. The room is nice, the bed is a little creaky, but I don't care because after a full day of activities, I fell right to sleep anyway! There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room, as well as a sink, toaster, and coffee maker. Also, under the sink there's a plug-in range so that you can cook as well as plates, glasses, and silverware.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    89
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
79
96
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We booked this hotel based on reviews from Trip Advisor.
This is not a 5-star resort with all of the bells and whistles. However, it was everything we needed and more. Clean and neat. Freshly painted. (our room was) Saw the pool man cleaning the pool each morning.
Kitchenette included a stove and microwave. It is an older property, but its just so quaint, nice, and affordable.

The owner and operator of the hotel was so very nice. She helped us out on where to eat... what to do.... She said the hotel had been family owned for about 35 years, and it showed. It was clear that she loved it, and loved the area.
We felt safe and almost at home here. It is within walking distance to the beach. It is on the "Sunrise Boulevard" end of the strip... not the Las Olas end. However, if you are a walker, you can easily stroll down to that area of the beach in no time.
There was a grill area between the two buildings, with picnic tables set up . Small pool with chairs.
We will stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The owner of the hotel was very helpful and welcoming; we were able to ask her anything about the area, things to do, restaurants etc. and she was able to answer. Cleaning service daily was nice and very friendly/helpful too. Great location! Perfect for people looking for a comfortable, safe place on a budget.

Room Tip: We had room 123, one-bedroom suite; great spot but you could hear the neighbours a bit through the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

This little gem is tucked in about 2 blocks away from the Fort Lauderdale beach. This place may seem a little dated but it is clean and the staff were great! Our only negatives were that you can hear your neighbors and they need some better curtains. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Avery nice mini resort. The owner was extremely welcoming and very helpful. The room was very comfortable and had very good in room facilities. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The pool area looked nice, I didn't get to use it and it is 2 mins from the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

4th time same quality,nice welcome all the time,2 blocks from the beach(5 minutes walk) very good location.stop to worry.this place is 10/10.Heated pool,quit pool back to hotel,walk the boardwalk enjoy Fort-Lauderdale

Room Tip: Ask Angela manager she will always help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magrath, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Napoli is an older resort but it is well kept and a nice place to stay. The resort is only two blocks from the beach which is an easy walk. Close to all amenities. There are rooms and apartments. I would recommend this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: Apartments have 2 bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Napoli Belmar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napoli Belmar Resort

Address: 625 N. Birch Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Napoli Belmar Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale Beach minutes from the famous Las Olas Boulevard. Come see why this Mediterranean-style resort is a favorite vacation retreat among its repeat guests. The Napoli Belmar Resort offers a relaxing and pleasing atmosphere, 2 swimming pools (one heated), and a BBQ picnic area. English and Italian spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Napoli Belmar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoli Belmar Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Napoli Belmar Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napoli Belmar Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.